We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 stars
Review of CityFlatsHotel - Grand Rapids

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added CityFlatsHotel - Grand Rapids to your Saves list
CityFlatsHotel - Grand Rapids
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   83 Monroe Center St. NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49503   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

My husband & I stayed here last week for 2 night's..loved the location..the size & the attention to all details..beds & linens were wonderful. The staff..excellent & helpful..the food & drinks..over the top. Rooms were small & extremely clean !! A huge thank you to David Wilsey (the manager) and his staff for making our stay perfect.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    33
    13
    4
    1
See reviews for
16
50
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We really enjoyed stay at cityflats and highly recommend it to any traveller looking for a friendly, clean, hotel in a great location for a wonderful price. Perfect for art prize viewers.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

The room was small and minimalist with a modern feel--a bed (really comfortable bed!), a chair, a small console, small bedside lamps attached to the wall, no closet (a hanging bar against one wall for hanging clothes), bare walls, flat panel TV mounted on the wall. The bathroom was decent sized with a shower stall (no tub) and the bathroom door was a slider on tracks. Felt silly as it took me a while to figure out how to turn on the shower! LOL (turn the knob up!). Narrow outside hallways leading to rooms. Definitely doesn't feel like a regular hotel. With taxes, our one night stay cost around $180, so a bit on the pricey side. But great location in downtown Grand Rapids. So while the style didn't quite light my fire, no complaints either.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

I travel to the Holland/Grand Rapids area frequently and love the CityFlats experience. I have stayed at the Holland location several times and when I heard of the new property, I couldn't wait to check it out. The stay---awesome. The service---excellent. The room---extremely cool! I can't wait to revisit in a few weeks!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to CityFlatsHotel - Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CityFlatsHotel - Grand Rapids

Address: 83 Monroe Center St. NW, Grand Rapids, MI 49503
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — CityFlatsHotel - Grand Rapids 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CityFlatsHotel - Grand Rapids is located in the heart of downtown Grand Rapids. Built in 1874 this renovated building was once the famous Fox's Jewelry and is now Grand Rapids only LEED Gold certified hotel. There are 28 individually designed guestrooms, each with their own unique experience. On the first floor you will find CitySen Lounge serving lunch, dinner, weekend breakfast, and offering Happy Hour specials daily from 4PM-7PM. You will also find CityBru Coffee, located in our lobby, open 24 hours. Please stop by and see what we have to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your CityFlatsHotel - Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage CityFlatsHotel - Grand Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.