We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean budget property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   777 Three Mile Road, Grand Rapids, MI 49544   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Winter Savings-Save 15%
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Seattle WA
Top Contributor
371 reviews 371 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Clean budget property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed here for the first time while on business. The hotel was within 10 minutes of the airport. My room was spacious and clean and had a coffee maker. Included free Internet and plenty of parking. Hotel has easy free way access. Staff was friendly at check in and check out. Hotel exceeded my expectations as I got a fantastic rate on the Internet. Can't go wrong.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike Y, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We are very pleased that you were happy with your stay. Thank you very much for sharing you comments. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    5
    4
    10
See reviews for
4
3
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Traverse City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is one of my favorite little nitch hotels I like to stay in in Grand Rapids.
The hotel room was clean, and so was the pool. The beds were comfortable enough, and the staff was nice.
Some of the facilities are a little older, and the rooms are not perfect but for the price it is a good deal, and unlike many hotels in this price range, I felt comfortable sleeping on the sheets.

I was comfortable walking to the Speedway down the street at night.
The only sad thing was in my most recent trip they got rid of their waffle maker, but that was ok, as there is a McDonald's within walking distance as well.

Room Tip: Showers are small, but able to accommodate most sized people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike Y, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thanks for all of your nice comments and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We try very hard very hard to provide all of our guests with good accommodations at a reasonable price. Hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Old Tv and bed...Was an motel six a few years ago..They did there best to keep clean with old stuff but a good stay..A single guy that need a cheap place for the night This would be the place I would not have my wife and kid here though Good for the price...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We went for cheap because we were driving in, playing in a tournament and driving out. It was disgusting. We'll start with the large no smoking sign on the door and about 6 very intoxicated people hanging out. Enter office, to a person behind the desk smoking and an over flowing ash tray in front of him. Quick discussion of let get the heck out of here and the 5 rugby boys decide that after a twelve hour drive we're just crashing anyway it will be fine. WRONG - they let pets in this hotel. So barking dogs, little children running and knocking on all the door until 2:30 a.m. when the cops showed up and a tow truck. Then people retreated to their rooms to party.
I will say the bathrooms were clean.

Room Tip: Do not stay here..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North

Address: 777 Three Mile Road, Grand Rapids, MI 49544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 51 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Walker/Grand Rapids North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.