We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent staff and great deal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5399 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #21 of 52 hotels in Grand Rapids
Brighton, Michigan
1 review
“Excellent staff and great deal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We booked this hotel online as an end of spring break getaway and based on a package deal for admission to the public museum close by. The staff was very pleasant and professional. It was hard to find at first due to a lack of a large sign. The property is a little older but still in good shape. The pool was slightly on the small side but nice. The room and beds were comfortable. Location was excellent with everything and anything you could possibly ask for very close by. This hotel is highly recommended for anyone wanting to stay in Grand Rapids!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinngrmi, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear maizenblue90,

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy life to write a review for our hotel on TripAdvisor. It is greatly appreciated! We are very glad to see that you took advantage of one of our many packages that we do offer at this location. We look forward to see you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Crissy McDermott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    49
    11
    16
    10
See reviews for
55
28
9
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Extremely friendly and a great price! We didnt know the area too well and the girls were kind enough to point us in the right direction and give us a few ideas. The kids loved the pool on our down time and we loved the fact that we could bring our dogs. Loved the location...close to everything!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinngrmi, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear,
We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us! We had a wonderful time getting to you know! We hope your sightseeing trips went well! Thank you again for your kind response. We hope to see you soon!
Katelin Parmelee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We booked into this hotel because of the wonderful Spring deal that put the nightly cost at $67 pretax. The property is a little older (though not terribly so--the hotel a mile from our house at home is only a year old and looks older than this); the sign is hard to find, although we knew that in advance and so knew where to look; and there are no automatic doors in front, which made struggling in on a wintry night a little dicier. All of that said, the staff were very pleasant, the beds were comfortable, and we had a great stay. It is convenient to the big Meijers store (for those out of town, this is like a Target or Walmart supercenter with groceries, but a local chain centered in GR) and gas station as well as to I 96, 28th st. businesses. If you know the back way (Kraft to Burton), you can get to East Grand Rapids only about 2 minutes longer than the other Country Inn, so it is quite convenient. We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a 3rd floor double facing Meijers, and it was quiet; I think the insulation for the outdoors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinngrmi, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear KansasKate73,

Thank you so much for taking the time to reply to our TripAdvisor review! We just recently upgraded our entire hotel; from the lobby area to the guest rooms! We are thrilled to see that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

Thank you again for your kind words!

Sincerely,

Crissy McDermott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caro, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Wonderful staff members & excellent service is what this hotel is all about. Very clean rooms, comfortable bed, excellent location, great price for the stay! Would and will stay here again when in the area in the future. Thanks for a great stay!!

Room Tip: Love the 3rd floor...quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinngrmi, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Renee O,

Thank you so much for your feeback regarding your stay with us! We really do appreciate all of your kinds words. We hope that you stay with us again in the near future!

Safe Travels!

Crissy McDermott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Clean, large rooms, nice pool and sauna. A wonderful staff took care of several special needs we had. Popcorn and cookies too. Will definitely recommend to friends and family. We had a king-sized bed and the room had a separate sitting room. It was perfect for our granddaughter.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinngrmi, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Rtut99,

Thank you for your gracious comments regarding your stay. We are so happy to see you enjoyed the King Suite guest room! Overall, we are so excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Sincerely,

Crissy McDermott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Excellent rate, very clean, good breakfast and popcorn in the lobby! Staff was very friendly. Very cozy with many amenities. Will definitely return repeatedly. One of the best hotels in terms if value. I stayed at a Hilton recently, which has a good reputation, but paid twice as much and didn't have what this hotel had.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinngrmi, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Sfassett,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! I will share your kind words to our staff members. We look forward to your next stay.

See you soon,

Katelin Parmelee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Bree delivered excellent service. Positive and professional. And I was pleasantly surprised to receive a call a few minutes after getting into my room, it was the front desk checking to see that my room was satisfactory! The room was clean and decorated nicely. I have already shared my positive stay with friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
countryinngrmi, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear dhyde01,

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey. We take great pride in making sure that every single guest feels right at home. I have informed Bree about your curteous comments, as well as the rest of the staff. We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Crissy McDermott
Front Office Manager
616-977-0909
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids

Address: 5399 28th St SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 hotels in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, MI hotel and enjoy convenient amenities, unrivaled customer service and an ideal location. Our hotel features free Wi-Fi, premium cable on flat-screen TVs, indoor pool and all you need to feel right at home. We are located just minutes from Gerald R. Ford International Airport as well as a great variety of museums and top shopping opportunities. Book your reservations at Country Inn & Suites and see what sets us apart from other Grand Rapids hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Hotel Grand Rapids
Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Mi
Country Inn Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Country Inn
Country Inn And Suites Grand Rapids

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Grand Rapids, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.