We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport to your Saves list
DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512 (Formerly Hilton Grand Rapids Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fremont, Michigan
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Very Nice Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Staff was very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Food in lounge was very good. Only negative were the booths in the lounge which was the only place set up to seat 4 persons. The cushions are long past worn out.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    101
    77
    34
    8
See reviews for
66
50
26
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Very pleasant stay in a Hilton property that is the best in Grand Rapids. I would stay there again, the bar and food are fine and the overall experience is fine. Conference facilities were well organized, we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is average at best - especially for a Hilton. The guest rooms are very small and need updates and renovations. The furnishings and furniture were worn and seemed dirty. The bathrooms seemed a little newer but were extremely small.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Lacey,

I'm disappointed that you didn't have the experience that you were expecting during your stay with us. I will let you know that we are expecting to start a multi million dollar renovation early next year that will address most of the issues that you had in your room. We are all thrilled to see the finished product as it will be a terrific upgrade to the hotel. I hope that you can make it back sometime after completion to see it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Traveled with daughter and granddaughter. Room was clean, slightly larger than average hotel room. Bed linens were excellent! No trouble sleeping. While the parking lot was full the hotel was quiet. Maybe some people leave cars here when they travel out of town. No noise from the airport traffic. Only downside was some questionable gunk seen on bathroom ceiling. Not a lot but noticeable. Did not use swimming pool so cannot comment. Restaurant was surprisingly good with a mostly seafood menu. Who knew the middle of Michigan could do such good seafood! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to let everyone know about your experience with us. I love the Hilton bedding as well. I always sleep so well when I travel to Hiltons as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The rooms were very comfortable, and the hotel restaurant/bar The Spinnaker was pretty good. The locals I talked to actually referred to me staying at the Spinnaker than staying at the Hilton. Reception was fantastic and helped me with a few non-issues I had...they even let me check in a a good number of hours early which helped me out greatly.

This is the first Hilton I stayed at that there were no bellboys at the door to help with luggage...normally I manhandle my own stuff, but this time I was travelling with my wife and two small kids and would have accepted some help. From another review that I read, I can confirm that this hotel doesnt have that much staff on hand.

The only real complaint is the housekeeping was not very consistent...I stayed 5 nights and nearly everyday there was small trash items overlooked in my room, dirty drinking glasses were not replaced, etc. Wasnt that big of a deal, but it is not something you expect when staying at a Hilton.

The pool area was just fine. They had a workout room which I did not use, but I did peek in and looked nice as well. They also had a walk-in sauna, but I couldnt get it to work.

I did enjoy my stay here, but it did feel more like a Hampton Inn than a Hilton Hotel. But on the flip-side, they included free wi-fi which worked great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Andrew,

I get that same reaction from a lot of the locals when they call, "Is this the one with the Spinnaker?". I think it speaks to the long standing reputation that it has with the city of Grand Rapids. I apologize that you were forced to struggle with your luggage to your room. Our bellman is also our van driver, so perhaps he was picking up or delivering someone to the airport.
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review about your stay with us, and I'm happy that it was a good one for the most part.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

I liked that they had apples at the front desk, and the cleaning/help staff were so friendly in every interaction I had with them. The bathroom sink did not drain properly, but I forgot to report it so I didn't get the opportunity to see if they'd fix things. I found the pool cold, but that's usually the case for me. There were no towels in the pool area for about an hour for quests, but just when we were about to leave the pool they were delivered. It sucked that I paid for the breakfast buffet for my kids and I with my reservation but they didn't even open early enough for me to go on 1 of the 2 days I stayed due to my eldest daughter's competition start time we were in town for. I was pretty happy with the hotel stay though and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah W, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Hi Leah,

The guests have a love/hate relationship with the apples. There are 2 kinds of people in the world, people who like apples, and people who need cookies. I'm happy you liked them. If you contact me directly, I might be able to work something out for the breakfast coupons that you were not able to use.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste Marie, MI
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Friendly staff who greet you as a Hilton Honors member. Apples available at the check-in counter all day long. Nice, warm and cozy fireplace in a dropped down part of the lobby. The beds are very comfortable and lots of pillows.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport

Address: 4747 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512 (Formerly Hilton Grand Rapids Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Rapids Airport hotel in Michigan is just two miles from Gerald R. Ford International Airport and offers a relaxing environment and retreat within the Grand Rapids, MI area. Arrive in style via the complimentary shuttle from the baggage claim area of the airport, straight to the welcoming hotel lobby. Enjoy easy access to many popular attractions during your stay such as the Frederick Meijer Gardens and the Grand Rapids Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Rapids Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Hilton Hotel Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree By Hilton Grand Rapids Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.