We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Grand Rapids Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Rapids Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Rapids Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Beer City Tour!
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Grand Rapids
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hilton Grand Rapids Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Great experience at a fair price...would definitely recommend this hotel. The location is also very convenient. The breakfast was very good...I took advantage of the buffet so it was very quick (in addition to tasty).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Fantastic! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    91
    72
    28
    7
See reviews for
59
44
26
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, CA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Pros - comfortable beds and large rooms. We got our rooms for $89 per night, great price.
Cons - very loud. The a/c is particularly loud and the walls are super thin - I know that my neighbor needs to borrow a power cord from her son, and she was talking at a low volume. The woman across the hall is excited about her conference tomorrow. For audio purposes, it is akin to sharing one large room with 20 strangers. Loudest hotel I've been in for a long time.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

always treated well, all supplies always in rooms. irons and hair dryers important, less I have to pack. usually always get a room on short notice. the waitstaff in the restaurant is a little short staffed but food is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I usually stay in downtown Grand Rapids but on this particular trip, every hotel was booked for an art 3 week art show, so being a Hilton Diamond Honors member, I chose to stay near the airport.

The restaurant, The Spinnaker, was great for dinner. Had a nice and varied menu of surf, turf, and pasta. I ordered the Snow Crab Legs and when they came out in the shell, the waiter, Drew, offered to crack them for me! What a classy thing to do!

Unfortunately, breakfast was less than desirable. I used my Hilton Honors breakfast vouchers for the buffet and was disappointed. The oatmeal was lumpy and the eggs, what was left of them, were dried out and burned.

The rooms were quite comfortable and the AC unit cooled nicely. I asked for extra pillows and they were there when I checked in. Bed VERY comfy!

Work out area next to inside pool and rather small but was adequate.

All in all, the employees of this hotel make the stay worth it. They were all very pleasant and more than willing to make the extra effort.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah W, Front Office Manager at Hilton Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Hi Sonja,

Thanks for choosing the Hilton on your venture away from downtown Grand Rapids. The Seafood at the Spinnaker is one of my favorites. I’ll make sure to let our Executive Chef know about the breakfast food quality. A terrific breakfast really is the best way to start the day. We’re happy you came to visit us and hopefully next time downtown is sold out again, you’ll come back to visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The room had no air conditioning that worked. The refreg. scrap the floor everytime you opened it., the pipes were exposed and layed accross the bottom of the vanity to the sink and refrig in the hallway of the room. Not the best room I have had in a Hilton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We always try to stay at the Airport Hilton when we return to GR. The staff makes us fell welcome and comfortable. The amenities are all right there; the pool, fitness center and internet, of course, but then there are the restaurant and lounge. The food is amazing! No reason to leave the property!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, GA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip. The room was very nice, roomy, and clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There's no Executive Lounge, which is a drawback for Hilton Honor members. I did not see any benefits offered for Hilton Honor members. I am a Diamond VIP. I have the same amenities as a non member. The fitness room was very well equipped, but the Wi-Fi did not work in the fitness room. This is a big problem for me as I watch Netflix while I'm working out. The restaurant was excellent. The restaurant is one of the reasons I will return to this property. Excellent food and the sourdough bread is wonderful. The rooms could use some updating, but they are not bad at all. I will have to return in a few weeks to Grand Rapids. I plan to stay there again, but I hope for some improvements.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Rapids Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Rapids Airport

Address: 4747 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Rapids Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Grand Rapids Airport hotel in Michigan is just two miles from Gerald R. Ford International Airport and offers a relaxing environment and retreat within the Grand Rapids, MI area. Arrive in style via the complimentary shuttle from the baggage claim area of the airport, straight to the welcoming hotel lobby. Enjoy easy access to many popular attractions during your stay such as the Frederick Meijer Gardens and the Grand Rapids Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Grand Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Rapids Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Hilton Hotel Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Rapids Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.