We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want a full service hotel this is a good choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Rapids Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Rapids Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Beer City Tour!
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Michigan
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
“If you want a full service hotel this is a good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Not many hotels offer full service anymore and his Hilton is a good choice if you're looking for one that does. Clean updated and reasonably priced near airport. Workout room average, indoor pool larger than average, room service fast and food very good. Good choice for business or short stay during the week. LCD tv and fast wifi.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah W, Manager at Hilton Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thanks for leaving a review. We have had a new Executive Chef at the Spinnaker for about a year now, and even working at the hotel, it's still one of my favorite restaurants in town. I also got to take a peek at some of the new plans for the lobby and lounge renovations slated for the end of this year, and they are going to look fantastic!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    90
    70
    28
    7
See reviews for
59
44
25
150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This hotel is OK for the location, but beware that weekend events often result in very noisy halls. The rooms are just basic with no deluxe rooms. Noise can be heard in the halls at all times. It is nice to have a restaurant and bar, which is why I normally choose this location, but beware you might not get a full night sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Top Contributor
804 reviews 804 reviews
159 hotel reviews
Reviews in 362 cities Reviews in 362 cities
324 helpful votes 324 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night with kids one vacation. We had no complaints at all. The room was nice, large and clean. The restaurant breakfast buffet the next morning was good and had plenty to choose from. Every employee we met was courteous and helpful. Just down the street from the airport but we never heard any plane noise. It is a 15 minute drive to the downtown area (I recommend visiting downtown) but there are also a couple chain restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah W, Manager at Hilton Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Thanks for leaving a note. We're thrilled that you had a great experience with us.

We also recommend checking out the downtown area, especially in a month or so when ARTPRIZE starts again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was there for a conference. The hotel event staff was most helpful, courteous, and professional. I have good interactions with all levels of staff. Usual gripes about hotel pillows, and noisy air conditioning units. Very nice "handicapped" bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have stayed twice at this hotel in order to catch an early morning flight from the Grand Rapids, Michigan airport which is about two miles away. The hotel is quiet and the shuttle service to the airport is always on time with a very helpful driver. There is an attendant at the desk 24 hours so there is always some one to respond to you when you are trying to check in late or check out early. Also the new coffee makers in the rooms make a great cup of coffee before catching that shuttle. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah W, Manager at Hilton Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hi fromtx!

Thanks for the review. We love to hear about our guests positive experiences at the hotel. We hope to see you again soon next time you come to Grand Rapids!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable, however, the air conditioning system was extremely loud and woke me up every time it turned on. The restaurant was extremely good and the service was excellent, but they need to work on the cooling system, it was very disruptive

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elijah W, Manager at Hilton Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Hi Tammy,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that we woke you up during the night. I know how awful it can be the next day after not getting a good nights sleep the night before. I passed on your comments to our Engineering department so we can hopefully get that rectified for our future guests. Thanks again for leaving a response!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewitt, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The hotel was average for a Hilton hotel. The staff did not recognize us as Hilton Honors members and acted as if we were interrupting their day. It was not the normal expereince received at Hilton Hotels by their staff. We were disappointed. The room was fine, comfortable and a/c worked well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Rapids Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Rapids Airport

Address: 4747 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Rapids Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Grand Rapids Airport hotel in Michigan is just two miles from Gerald R. Ford International Airport and offers a relaxing environment and retreat within the Grand Rapids, MI area. Arrive in style via the complimentary shuttle from the baggage claim area of the airport, straight to the welcoming hotel lobby. Enjoy easy access to many popular attractions during your stay such as the Frederick Meijer Gardens and the Grand Rapids Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Grand Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Rapids Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Hilton Hotel Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Rapids Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.