We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Rapids Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Rapids Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Beer City Tour!
Ranked #23 of 51 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids, MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

My kids and I stayed at this location for 3 nights and found it to be great. We tried to get one of the junior king suites but they were booked so we had just their standard, two queen bed room. It was spacious, 2 beds, desk, bench, chair and side table, flat screen TV, coffee maker, and closet. The size of this standard room was on the large size. We had 3 gigantic suitcases plus a crib and we still had plenty of room to maneuver. The room was very clean and very well maintained. As an admitted germ-a-phobe, this place was acceptable to me and my standards are very high. I didn't see any areas of the room that needed repair or attention or that had been patched up. We did not hear any hallway noise and slept very well. The front desk staff were very nice when checking in and out. We ate breakfast at the restaurant every morning and found their breakfast buffet to be great. Real eggs, bacon, eggs, potatoes, French toast, fruit, pastries/breads, yogurt, oatmeal, cereals, and
salmon/lox.

My only little quibble I had at the hotel was trying to get a crib delivered to the room. I had to contact the front desk 3 times and it took 2 hours for a crib to be delivered after checking in and requesting one. With that being the only complaint over an entire 3 nights, I have to say, it was an overall great experience.

There is a pool and bar in the hotel as well.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    91
    72
    28
    7
See reviews for
59
44
26
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wilmington, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

The property is average and the front desk staff was friendly but the airport pickup is slow and given the proximity of the hotel shuttle pickup @ GRR, this is problematic. I experienced this during my prior stay and tried to avoid it this time as my plane was leaving Chicago with a heads-up call but this was rejected by the front desk. Uncomfortable situation for me as a woman traveling alone for business.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

It was an excellent hotel. Clean, accomodating and good staff to make it an enjoyable stay. I've never had a problem while staying at a Hilton. They do an excellent job of taking care of their guests. That's why I choose Hilton when I travel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights while on business trip to Grand Rapids.
The staff were VERY polite and helpful.
The bed was very comfortable and nice big 42" TV (pity all it showed though was 20 channels of American TV commercials 24/7 - how do you locals put up with that?)
Bad points......
After checking in it took 6 (SIX) different door cards and 2 different rooms before I could get one to work! Even then I had to insert it 4 or 5 times EVERY time I tried to get into my room. What a PAIN!
Breakfast was nice, although I checked in with 2 colleagues, they both received breakfast tokens, I didn't! They refused to correct this at reception so I had to pay extra for breakfast while my 2 colleagues (WHO I BOOKED IN) ate for free.
Elevator was old, creaky and small. Needs an upgrade or at least some TLC.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maumww, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Was given a room that was not cleaned and the service desk never even apologized. If you have a big event they have more staff on hand to accomadate your group at the bar. Meeting rooms are very warm and take awhile to cool down during the summer. Not the quality we anticipated.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haslett michigan
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hotel.is attractive, comfortable with wonderfully attentive staff. Due to construction, awkward to get to. Restaurant very.good and reasonably priced. Nice amenties, fluffy towels...a pleasant place to.stay

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Had a wonderful time at this Hilton. Very close to 28th Street, with lots of shopping and restaurants. You must try to stay here if you are able. Wedding Reception was wonderful and the food was great. For the women, make sure that you check out the sea salts in the restroom for a nice instant hand massage. Shampoo, Conditioner & Lotion are great too!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Rapids Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Rapids Airport

Address: 4747 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Rapids Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Grand Rapids Airport hotel in Michigan is just two miles from Gerald R. Ford International Airport and offers a relaxing environment and retreat within the Grand Rapids, MI area. Arrive in style via the complimentary shuttle from the baggage claim area of the airport, straight to the welcoming hotel lobby. Enjoy easy access to many popular attractions during your stay such as the Frederick Meijer Gardens and the Grand Rapids Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Grand Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Rapids Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Hilton Hotel Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Rapids Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.