We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great front desk personnel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Grand Rapids Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Grand Rapids Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Grand Rapids Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4747 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Grand Rapids
Certificate of Excellence 2014
UBayFoodie
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great front desk personnel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Estee at the front desk went out of her way to get me information on the area and to locate adjoining accessible rooms for us. The rooms and lobby are very nice. Pool area is toasty, the fitness room is very nice, not many machines but they are fairly new; the place was empty both times I went there. Everyone who worked there greeted us. Spinnakers restaurant was excellent, very good quality food using local sources, and the server Mary was especially helpful. They served the best coffee I had in Michigan.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    99
    77
    34
    8
See reviews for
66
50
26
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Checked in late and checked out a few ours later for an early flight......they had my room card ready and I was in my room in minutes. Thank you! Sweet man driving airport shuttle. Room was clean and warm. Bed comfy for my fast nap!

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Checked in after 11pm and was greeted by friendly front staff employees and had the quickest check in ever! I was upgraded to the suite without asking and had a beer at the lounge and then breakfast the next morning with excellent service throughout my stay. I can highly recommend this Hilton.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

When registering there was a light snack available for guests to try to show off some of the chef's skills. It was a very nice start. Very cold in the hallways and room when we arrived, but had a nice fire going in the registration area.
Rooms were clean and comfortable, staff attentive, the night I arrived they had a managers reception in the bar with 2 free beverages for hotel guests, again very nice.
There is a Smokey Bones restaurant within a few hundred feet of the hotel which we tried and was great.
I see many hotels every year on business and this one I would recommend for the business traveller.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton Shores, Michigan, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Beautiful accommodations all around. Wonderful staff. Excellent restaurant. The location is just right, close to everything yet in a quiet setting. This stay was our best hotel experience ever. We would mark all 11's if we could!

Room Tip: Defiantly recommend a Suite, great value and plush accommodations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Choose this hotel for the purpose of a meeting room with tables etc. Other features were a pool, hot tub, exercise room, restaraunt and bar. On 28th street this hotel location gave you plenty of choices of other nearby locations for eating and shopping.
Small concern might be pool roof maintenance, something leaked onto the pool deck, but in the morning it was cleaned up. The deck loungers were cosy, and fell asleep as no one else used the pool, so quiet and relaxing.
Tried the walleye ( pickerel) for dinner selection and found the entre fabulous. Breakfast buffet has lots to choose from and really liked the smoked salmon with spicey crust. Bar service was great, a lot of local beers in Michigan with no shortage of selection.
Enjoyed one Tuesday Managers happy hour, nice touch with lots of other travellers to gather for cocktail hour.
Great beds in the rooms, quiet and slept well on the ground floor. Meeting room was sufficient for what we needed. All in all a good experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

It was my fisrt stay at the Hilton Grand Rapids Airport. My overall experience was great.
I used the shuttle from the airport, a very convinient and fast service.
The service was very good at my check-in, they make you feel very confortable.
The breakfast was very good, with a lot a things to choose from and great welcoming staff.
The room wasn't the newest one but it was nice.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGrandRapids, General Manager at Hilton Grand Rapids Airport, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at the Hilton Grand Rapids. We very much appreciate your business and your recent review. If there is anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Grand Rapids Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Grand Rapids Airport

Address: 4747 28th Street SE, Grand Rapids, MI 49512
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Grand Rapids
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Grand Rapids
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Grand Rapids Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Grand Rapids Airport hotel in Michigan is just two miles from Gerald R. Ford International Airport and offers a relaxing environment and retreat within the Grand Rapids, MI area. Arrive in style via the complimentary shuttle from the baggage claim area of the airport, straight to the welcoming hotel lobby. Enjoy easy access to many popular attractions during your stay such as the Frederick Meijer Gardens and the Grand Rapids Art Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Grand Rapids Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Grand Rapids Airport Hotel Grand Rapids
Hilton Hotel Grand Rapids
Grand Rapids Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Grand Rapids Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.