We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Classic Italian Dishes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cugino's Incorporated

Cugino's Incorporated
306 S Bridge St, Grand Ledge, MI 48837
(517) 627-4048
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 29 Restaurants in Grand Ledge
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
206 reviews 206 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 142 cities Reviews in 142 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Great Classic Italian Dishes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We went to Cugino's based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The food was very tasty and portions were large. We had the Cheese Ravioli and Veal Parmesan. The wine list was
very good; we bought a bottle of chianti. The service was outstanding; our server was Cindy.
The restaurant was very crowded for a Monday night, and the noise level was such that it was difficult to have a conversation. The prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    18
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Huge Portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Food is excellent, prices and service are both good. Only negative is that you should be prepared to wait typically 20-30 minutes for a table. They could double the amount of tables and still not have enough room on some evenings.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Classic Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a great local Italian Restaraunt. I heard the pizza was good too. I ate there with a client. We both had pasta dishes and salad. The food was on par with a Carrabbas but with a local flair. Whenever possible I try and enjoy local Restaraunts when I travel. This one didn't disappoint. Not fancy. Great for going out with family, friends or on business. The prices were reasonable, and the food was very good. I had the lasagna and would definitely recommend it. They also had a good selection of beer.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Regular dining spot.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We are regulars at Cugino's and most frequently order one of the pasta dinners. If we are joined by family and friends, pizza is the order of choice.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Food, good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Food is always great....wish it wasn't quite so noisy. Long waits to get seated is a negative, but food is worth the wait

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cugino's Incorporated also viewed

Grand Ledge, Eaton County
 
Grand Ledge, Eaton County
Grand Ledge, Eaton County
 

Been to Cugino's Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cugino's Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.