We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good but slow service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cugino's Incorporated

Cugino's Incorporated
306 S Bridge St, Grand Ledge, MI 48837
(517) 627-4048
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 27 restaurants in Grand Ledge
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good but slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The food is excellent, and worth the wait; however the wait staff is slow and not very attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    26
    15
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth the drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Definitely the best Italian food and pizza in the Lansing area. Their sauce is, hands down, the best! The atmosphere is great! The portion size and prices are unbeatable in the area! We can bring a family of 5 and pay less than $40 w/tip. Worth the drive & the wait...Enjoy!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“BEST Calzones Anywhere!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Cugino's has the absolute best calzones that can be found anywhere. I would put their calzones up against any in the country. Their pizza is fantastic too. For a particularly awesome treat, try their BBQ chicken pizza or calzone. Absolutely fabulous!!! Love this place!

The side 'sports bar' room is very loud though. The acoustics need some work. The wait time any evening of the week is long, but worth it! They do have call ahead seating and I would recommend it. Main drawback....they aren't open on Sundays for that Sunday afternoon pizza run and they had a fabulous wet burrito that they recently took off their menu.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Cugino's is up there with the best Italian in the Lansing area. Call ahead for seating because it was packed, though only a 25 minute wait. Try the cheese bread (get the small cause they are huge). Had the lasagna and it was very good, with a very large portion. My wife had the pesto pasta and I was surprised who fresh the pesto sauce was. There were several TV's on to watch sports. A great place to take friends or a date for a nice evening out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Ledge, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Great atmosphere and huge portions. Try the deep fried Ravioli for an appatizer... it is yummy. I cant believe how huge the portions to the entrees were. I ordered the Fettucini Alfredo w/shrimp and my boyfriend had the Lasagna... HUGE & Yummy!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cugino's Incorporated also viewed

Grand Ledge, Eaton County
Grand Ledge, Eaton County
 
Grand Ledge, Eaton County
Grand Ledge, Eaton County
 

Been to Cugino's Incorporated? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cugino's Incorporated, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.