We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother to go anytime other than breakfast” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sophias House of Pancakes

Sophias House of Pancakes
1010 Charlevoix Dr, Grand Ledge, MI 48837-2277
517-627-3222
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 29 Restaurants in Grand Ledge
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Lansing, MI
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Don't bother to go anytime other than breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

I've been to Sophia's several times and have walked away disappointed every time that I wasn't there for breakfast. While their breakfasts are good, lunch and dinner options are limited and not very good. One plus for breakfast is that their portion sizes are amazing!

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lansing, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast omelet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Sophia's usually has very good food but I was very disappointed with the cheese omelet. Basically, they cooked the omelet, flipped it over and put a couple of chesse slices on the top. There was nothing inbetween the egg. It was pretty pricey for what I received. Next time I'll say something to the manager.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing MI
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great for breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

I usually get andlove the farmers frittata. Huge servings, one is enough for 2 people

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Big Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Large breakfast portions. We always enjoy a visit.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Why Go To An Average Place for Breakfast When You Can Go HERE???”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

This place is by far the best breakfast place in the state of Michigan. The people running it know how to run a restaurant. The place always has a fast moving line when i have been.I've never been to anything but breakfast. All the friends I take there say their food is excellent. Today my friend has a pile of pancakes with pecans and maple syrup. I chose the Sophias Fritatta. Onions, potatoes, eggs, mozzarella, mushrooms and it was outstanding. So much I had to package half of it and bring it home. It will last me two more breakfasts at home. Our service was impeccable. It does not have a classy atmosphere, with bright lights, booths and a roar of people but people were pouring in the day after Christmas with their relatives. There were many options to choose from, blintzes, crepes, waffles, meats, fruit, even oatmeal. Why would anyone want to go to a ho hum restaurant when you can go here. I always take my out of town company here.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sophias House of Pancakes also viewed

Grand Ledge, Eaton County
Grand Ledge, Eaton County
 
Grand Ledge, Eaton County
Grand Ledge, Eaton County
 

Been to Sophias House of Pancakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sophias House of Pancakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.