We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good Corndogs.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pronto Pup

Pronto Pup
313 S Harbor, Grand Haven, MI 49417
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 89 Restaurants in Grand Haven
Cuisines: Hot Dogs
Restaurant details
South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Really good Corndogs.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I knew the place was somewhere and sure enough, there was a line out front, just like I was told to expect. The dogs were really good and really reasonable. Even the lemonade was reasonable. They will slap some ketchup or mustard down one side if you'd like. My daughter is a big fan too. A must stop for a quick high calorie lunch.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    13
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Haven, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hot Dog On A Stick”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I have personally known the owners all of my life. My grand ma used to take us there for a summer time treat. I was always amazed at how quickly they could make them up...especially when the lines went on forever. (Coast Guard Week) They truly are a part of Grand Haven and when in town it is a must have treat. It is a beautiful sitting spot, on the hill, over looking the river.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tourists can't miss this local landmark”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

A Grand Haven fixture for years - old school corn dogs made to order and sold out of a phone booth sized building.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Haven, Michigan
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great corndogs, not the biggest in the world...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

They're not inexpensive, and they're not that big, but they ARE tasty, and it's a local tradition. You MUST go there once (and wait in a long line) if you're not from town!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copperas Cove, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Still as good as ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The Pronto Pup stand has been on the water front for as long as I can remember. The Pronto Pups are made when you order them and you can have mustard or ketchup or both on them. They are still as good as ever and it is fun to stop while strolling the river walk. They also keep a dog water bowl for the four legged strollers. Great Place.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pronto Pup also viewed

Grand Haven, Ottawa County
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 

Been to Pronto Pup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pronto Pup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.