We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing” 1 of 5 stars
Review of 22 Below

22 Below
22 South Harbor Drive, Grand Haven, MI 49417
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 89 Restaurants in Grand Haven
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Grand Haven, MI
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

22 Below, nifty name...Grand Haven waterfront, beautiful location...we had high hopes. Our experience, not so much! It is a sports bar, with a few tv's, but the noise levels are so loud that you cannot hear anything. All we were able to hear was the raucous f-bombs and MANY other four letter expletives that apparently the management and staff chuckle at and encourage. The menu was uninspiring and the food even less. My hamburger was rare to raw in the middle, but the good news was that it was pretty tasteless so I just ate around it. Wy partner's meal was no better. All in all, this was a one time experience for us, and with the many other good places in town that do a good job of representing Grand Haven once is more than enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    13
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average Bar Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Just your typical place, nothing outstanding! Food was neither delicious nor poor.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“We will be back...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Stopped in after a Granddaughters BB game, for a late dinner. The service was excellent, and the Bar food was better than I expected. The view was great, looking down the Grand Haven Channel with the lights. We will definitely go back. Thanks Jeramy, your great!!! Kudos to the chef!!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming, MI
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

Stopped in a Sunday...didn't know what to expect. We ordered the bruschetta and eggrolls...both were very good. But the stuffed burger asks fries were soil good!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Nice upscale sports bar and restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

This place has a very nice view of the river and very sleek interior. Special coasters built into the bar keep drinks cold. Has an eclectic menu with many tasty items. Tried alligator for the first time and was shocked when it was a hit with the entire family. Thin crust pizza was very good and the wings are far above most in the area. Restaurant and restrooms are spotless.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 22 Below also viewed

Grand Haven, Ottawa County
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
Grand Haven, Ottawa County
 

Been to 22 Below? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 22 Below, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.