We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 S. Beacon Blvd, Grand Haven, MI 49417 (Formerly Fountain Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Grand Haven
Jackson, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This hotel is clean,good value motel. Stayed here during winter storm. The room was comfortable and well furnished. Refrigerator and microwave a plus. Enjoyed the stay. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends without hesitation.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    25
    9
    13
See reviews for
29
28
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed here during snowstorm on the way up north. Room was clean and breakfast in morning was plus. Paid around 50 with tax...can't beat that. Staff was friendly and helpful..printed me directions. I would stay there again if I am in town.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grandville, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Hotel stay was pleasant. Room was clean,affordable, and maintained. Staff was friendly and always helped when asked. The rooms are satisfactory compare to rate. The hotel is exterior corridor but in very safe location near restaurants.

Room Tip: Stay on the back side
See more room tips
Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This hotel was the worst never even think about staying here the manager bob was very creepy and I found a huge clump of hair in the bathtub also the breakfast was ok but the room it was served in was probably the size of a telephone booth

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is good value hotel. The rooms were basic, clean,comfortable and service was exceptional. I would stay here again with no doubt. Rooms need some work but for money i cant complain.Staff was friendly.breakfast was basic.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Michigan
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

An inexpensive room with a good bed; clean and outdated. Bathroom definitely needs renovating; tub missing the drain plug, very old tile and rusty ceiling. Plumbing shrieks when the neighboring room shower. Television was fine, staff friendly, microwave and refrigerator in the room. Parking by the door to the room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here during salmon festival. We usually go a bit more upmarket but this hotel is very good for what it is. Friendly desk staff( and helpful),enough breakfast items.Nice location. Our room clean and tidy,bathroom too. No complaints.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grand Haven
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
BEST WESTERN Beacon Inn
#1 of 6 in Grand Haven
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Grand Haven
Days Inn Grand Haven
#5 of 6 in Grand Haven
3.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
13.2 mi away
Shoreline Inn & Conference Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Muskegon
17.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Holland
6.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Muskegon Norton Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1010 S. Beacon Blvd, Grand Haven, MI 49417 (Formerly Fountain Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grand Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Grand Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Grand Haven
Rodeway Inn Grand Haven
Grand Haven Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.