We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1010 S. Beacon Blvd, Grand Haven, MI 49417 (Formerly Fountain Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Grand Haven
Seymour, Tennessee
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

I was very impressed with this well kept property. We had found it searching a place that accepted pets. The room was clean and in good condition. I would reccomend to anyone looking for budget accommodations.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    17
    7
    12
See reviews for
22
20
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
grand haven
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Had a clean and enjoyable stay , no problem with any bugs , none seen or felt, stayed in same room for five months straight, always had clean linen and wonderful service. the housekeepers were friendly and the manager went out of his way to help me . I would recomend this place to stay for anyone who is on a limited budget and don't need a lot of frills. I stayed upstairs in the back , room 56 to be exact. Had breakfast most everyday, always had an enjoyable time . I would definetly stay there again. Thanks again folks at this Rodeway Inn, John P.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed here during power outage. The rates,service was great. Enjoyed microwave and refrigerator. Wifi worked great. Overall clean,close to restaurants and affordable place.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

At first it was easy to over look the falling wall paper and run down look because it was next to my moms nursing home. We had two queen beds, the wife took one, I took the other. After the first day', the wife complained that her back itching, and we thought it may have been a rash from her new sweater. Making a long story short, we finally located the source of the red itching bumps, bed bugs. The General Manager felt that a partial refund, two days out of a week was more than fair. It appears that the health department of Grand Haven was already familiar with this hotel, and failed to fully exterminate as requested.

Room Tip: For ten bucks more, you can located a better place...bug free
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

We were originally staying for 2 nights here, but decided at the last minute to cut it down to just 1. This is no bad reflection at all on the Rodeway. Staff, especially the gentleman on duty when we arrived, were friendly and helpful. Our room was okay, very clean, but cramped with the addition of a rollway adult bed in it. We were on the ground floor and traffic noise made for a somewhat restless night's sleep. We did not partake of breakfast, but it appeared to be plentiful although basic. There was no coffee maker in our room, but we were able to get coffee in the morning before we left.

I will say that I feel that this Rodeway represents really good value for what we paid, with the addition of great staff, far superior to the ones at the last one I used in Chicago last year. The experience there nearly put me off the Rodeway for life. An opinion I am happy to revise after meeting the staff here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

We've stayed here many times over the last 10 years. It's not fancy, but the price is right and it's clean and comfortable. It's within walking distance of the Big Lake and all that downtown Grand Haven affords. You can't beat the price.!

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room in back. This place is on 31 and the traffic can be a bit much in the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling Heights, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Not a fancy hotel but the room was clean, manager was very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. Only about 1 mile from the beach and Grand Haven's downtown shopping area. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 1010 S. Beacon Blvd, Grand Haven, MI 49417 (Formerly Fountain Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Ottawa County > Grand Haven
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Grand Haven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Grand Haven
Rodeway Inn Grand Haven
Grand Haven Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.