We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay but very dark Area” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Bishop Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Bishop Airport to your Saves list
Knights Inn Bishop Airport
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   2435 W. Grand Blanc Rd., Grand Blanc, MI 48439   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Minnesota
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Okay but very dark Area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is a very cheap priced motel. The area is very dark and my wife didn't like it and was a little scarred.The air conditioner was very noisy and they don't over any breakfast. If you are looking for a cheap place to say, it is good for that. The room was clean.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    1
    1
    7
See reviews for
6
3
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandusky, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

We checked in late and staff was very friendly and helpful. The area around hotel was very quiet. Room was clean and no nonsense. Had a refrigerator, microwave and small table and chair. The bed was very soft we like a firmer mattress. Pillows we very fluffy. Nice and cozy.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have a Restaurant or fitness center. You drive up to the door of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

Coming from florida we made our reservations online. My husband and i have been coming here for 3 years every summer and stay for 2 weeks. The changes that have occured from the last owners to the new owners since april of this year i can see the difference in the apporvements goin to be done to this hotel. Changes in the rooms are more cleaner, the staff is very pleasant, and the owners are always willing to be of assistance to make your stay nice and enjoyable. The housekeepers come by every morning and offer any assistance you need while you stay, the maintenance man is always willing to take of any problems that nay need to be done so your stay will be enjoyable and worry free. What i liked best is if the staff sees you outside they always have a pleasant smile and stop to talk to you even if they have a busy schedule the housekeeper i think her name is kim and her husband richard every morning stopped and always asked how we were and offered assistance anytime.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

My stay was good. The rooms are with in my price range. I was impressed there was a refrigerator and a microwave in my room. Ive stayed at hotels before and there werent any om my rooms. The owners are great and the staff was very pleasant. My room was really fresh and clean

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Since this hotel has come under new management i have seen alot of improvements being startting to get done. The rooms are much cleaner the new owners are very courtious and polite. The sleanliness is a far lot better than before. I enjoyed my stay here and felt very comfortable and the pricing was great i will be back

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

My stay was great the staff was pleasant my room was clean and very nice smelling. The rates are within my budget. I read alot of other reviews about this place but i still had to have my own opinion and im glad i trusted my self i will come back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan City, Indiana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Not a very fancy place but the rates are great. The rooms are nice and clean. Great location and friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Bishop Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Bishop Airport

Address: 2435 W. Grand Blanc Rd., Grand Blanc, MI 48439
Location: United States > Michigan > Grand Blanc
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Grand Blanc
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Bishop Airport 1.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn Bishop Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Grand Blanc
Grand Blanc Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Bishop Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.