We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Love the Coffee, but otherwise just o.k.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tim Hortons

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tim Hortons
11334 S Saginaw St, Grand Blanc, MI 48439-1204
810-603-0629
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 86 Restaurants in Grand Blanc
Restaurant details
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“I Love the Coffee, but otherwise just o.k.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is my hometown Tim Hortons and I drink ALOT of their coffee... love it to tell you the truth! The restuarant, however, is just so-so... Alot of the time you have to wait for fresh coffee (which I'd prefer fresh coffee, but I don't like having to wait too much!). Kinda seems like there is quite a bit of employe turnover and sometimes the counter help isnt up to speed on the menu, protocol, procedures, etc. One recent evening near closing time I observed a female worker using a floor broom to clean out the bakery shelves - where they showcase the donuts! I complained to her and she acted like I didn't know what I was talking about! but I gotta come back to the coffee because Tim Hortons has some DARN good coffee! Reasonably priced and delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Coffee for Summer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Coffee Ain't just for morning Ain't just for cold day's and doesn't have to be hot. Try the Iced coffee it's great. Of course the hot is good also But the Iced is a great treat and change from the usual. This Tim Hortons is a cut above going the extra mile to be super polite, friendly and they pay attention to there customer's wants. They even have crushed ice that's fantastic in the Iced coffee. Then I do like crushed Ice. The bathrooms are very clean ( you can tell a lot from the way the bathrooms are ) If the bathroom is dirty so is the kitchen and how clean are the hands cooking for you. The drive thru is a little strange ( not the service ) but if your a paying attention you shouldn't hit anything. really not that bad but thought I should say something about it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Canada
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

This is a blessing. Hard to find a good coffee shop in Grand Blanc especially when you have the selection in Canada that we are used to.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, MI
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Typical Tim Hortons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Great, fresh coffee all day and all night. Very clean and friendly staff. A wonderful selection of sandwiches and breakfast items. Good prices and open 24 hours a day!!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tim Hortons also viewed

 
Grand Blanc, MI
 

Been to Tim Hortons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tim Hortons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.