We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Da Edoardo North

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Da Edoardo North
Grand Ridge Galleria, 8185 Holly Rd. (S. Saginaw Rd.), Grand Blanc, MI 48439
810-694-1300
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 86 Restaurants in Grand Blanc
Price range: $35 - $50
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Flint, MI
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Excellent menu choices and great service. Really good Italian food. My husband and our friends hung around a while chatting, and instead of rudely kicking us out (as I've experienced in other places), the waitress brought us complimentary coffee and kept checking to see if we needed anything. We asked if they needed the table and she said she'd let us know if or when that was the case and just wanted us to enjoy ourselves.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    13
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hadley Michigan
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Over rated”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

While I am certainly no gourmet, I was certainly not as impressed as I should have been. $75 for 2 entrees, no drinks (water only) and 1 (great) cheesecake seems like a lot for a regular guy. The chicken marsala was good, not great, the potatoes were lukewarm at best. The service was very good and attentive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arizona
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great service, but ordinary sauce”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Nice atmosphere in that tables are crowded but furnishings mitigate noise (thanks to no hard surfaces!) Service great on a crowded weekend night, but I should have followed my own rule and not ordered pasta. It was merely ok, bland, not much flavor, spice, etc. for bolognese sauce. (It was highly recommended by a companion, so I had expected more.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“tasty italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I enjoyed their take on italian food - not at all typical and really great service.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“pricey but...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

worth it when it comes to a great dining experience. Excellent service, and very tasy!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Edoardo North also viewed

 

Been to Da Edoardo North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Da Edoardo North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.