We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in an adorable town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glen Arbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast
6548 Western Avenue, P O Box 580, Glen Arbor, MI 49636   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Glen Arbor B&B and Inns
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in an adorable town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Spent the first night of our Michigan vacation here and it was the best of all the places we stayed. Beautiful home, comfy rooms, delicious breakfast and all sorts of great tips and suggestions of what to see and do from the innkeepers. Plus, there's a great porch for sitting outside and a lovely comfortable living room to enjoy inside. Most of the other bed and breakfasts we stayed at during our trip didn't have that.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    7
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We just spent a weekend at the Glen Arbor B&B for the Leelanu Penninsula "Toast the Season" wine tasting event, and we had a wonderful time! The innkeepers, Katie and Jeff are so friendly and welcoming. They planned out the whole day for everyone on Saturday, which included visits to 5 wineries and a distillery on a mini coach bus, followed by a great dinner down the road at the Western Avenue Grill. It was nice to know we didn't have to worry about how to get to the wineries or where to eat, and it was fun getting to know Katie and Jeff as well as the others staying at the B&B. Katie did a great job of selecting a variety of wineries to go to and recommending which ones for us to visit on our own on Sunday. We especially liked the Bel Lago and Shady Lane wineries.

The food we had at the Glen Arbor B&B was outstanding. I absolutely loved the sour cream coffee cake Katie served for breakfast on Saturday, as well as the pecan waffles we had on Sunday! My boyfriend loved the meatballs she had out on Friday night for the welcome reception.

We stayed in the Queen's Room which was a perfect size, not too big and not too small. They have a whole wall of VHS movies which was a fun throw-back to watch in our room Friday night after a long drive from Chicago!

We would definitely return back to Glen Arbor and stay here! Thank you Katie and Jeff, for making our weekend so special and fun.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

We love to stay in Lane's Cottage, which is owned by and directly behind the Bed and Breakfast. It is a charming small cottage, with everything we need and just a block from the beach. We have access to the B & B, if we need to borrow something. And Jeff and Katie are great hosts, full of good information, and typically throw in a free breakfast or two for us, when we stay the week. We prefer staying somewhere with a kitchen/refrigerator and have found this to be a perfect fit, right in the center of wonderful Glen Arbor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Glen Arbor B & B is lovely, homey, comfortable with the best breakfast AND location. What more can a traveler want?? Room are wonderful with old time charm AND all modern needs. We enjoyed the B & B's walkable location to restaurant s and shopping.

Room Tip: Just depending on the size of room and number of beds you need, all are a value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The king room is perfect for travelers who like location and comfort. Walk through town, minutes to Glen Haven, rent bikes and ride to Dune Climb, and the hosts were very helpful pointing out Pyramid Point for sunsets and other really good hikes. Bed was comfy, shower was sufficient and breakfast was enjoyable and tasty. The IGA is right across the street for packing a picinic and wine.

Room Tip: The King is top notch
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We've stayed at many of the Glenn Arbor B&Bs and nearby resort, and while each has been enjoyable in their own unique way, none compare to the location, cleanliness and most importantly SERVICE of Glen Arbor B&B. The proprietors, Katie and Jeff, literally devoted their entire time ensuring all aspects of our weekend were superb. From sneaking us into a booked reservation list at the restaurant we wanted, handling special diet requests, and giving great tips of local flavor, they made yet another stay with them outstanding. And nothing can beat chilling on the deck at the heart of downtown Glenn Arbor. We'll anxiously be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Just got back from a weekend in Glen arbor and it was fantastic. My husband participated in the M-22 challenge -- kayaking, biking, and running--and (for the 3rd time) we stayed at the Glen Arbor B&B. From the time we arrived, to be greeted warmly by our friendly innkeeper, Katie, to the time we left after an amazing breakfast of freshly made pecan pancakes, the weekend was pretty much ideal. While my husband biked, I made myself comfortable on the large porch in a wicker chaise (cup of coffee in hand) as I waited to encourage him on his way by. Katie guided us to great food options in the area -- she knows everyone!--and the other guests were warm and friendly as well. We'll be back next year, if not before....

Room Tip: Every room is different, each with its own charm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6548 Western Avenue, P O Box 580, Glen Arbor, MI 49636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Leelanau County > Glen Arbor
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Glen Arbor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the village, our charming once-upon-a-time inn for loggers awaits you. As featured in "Midwest Living", we have six beautifully appointed rooms and suites, plus two cozy cottages for families and longer stays. Share warm hospitality, gourmet breakfasts, and the special ambiance of the inn. Only steps from Lake Michigan's sand beaches, hiking & biking trails, charter fishing, boutique shopping, galleries, restaurants, and all the adventures of the Leelanau Peninsula. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glen Arbor Bed And Breakfast Michigan

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Glen Arbor Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list