We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Spa and Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverwalk Place

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gladwin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverwalk Place
Save
You added Riverwalk Place to your Saves list
777 West Cedar Avenue, Gladwin, MI 48624   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Rooms start at just $99!
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gladwin
Northville, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Spa and Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I went to the Oasis Salon and Spa at Riverwalk Place with six girlfriends for a weekend get-away. It did not disappoint! The Riverwalk condos were large, beautifully decorated and had all the conveniences of home. The spa was luxurious and truly an "oasis." I had a wonderful facial and massage. Some of my friends had manicures and pedicures. Everyone was pleased and raved about the services. There are also a couple of high end boutiques with absolutely gorgeous clothes. Scored a beautiful dress for an upcoming wedding (on sale no less!) I would definitely return and hope to make it an annual trek! (Did not use the pool, so did not rate it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Mary - We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to explore our boutiques! We strive everyday to provide an experience like yours. We hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    14
    2
    3
    1
See reviews for
19
19
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I was here with a group of about 20 women from Friendship Circle of Michigan, an organization for children with special needs and their families. Riverwalk Place was the perfect setting for us. We enjoyed the spa (Kristina was the best masseuse I've ever had!), and the suites and third floor commons area were perfect for our group meals and meetings. The regular rooms (where I stayed) were very nice, too, and I loved the beauty products (yummy Cocomango body lotion, shampoo and conditioner) supplied for our use. The staff was wonderful, very accommodating to our large and at times boisterous group. It would be a great place for a romantic couples weekend also.

Room Tip: The suites are amazing for families or larger groups - complete with kitchen, living area, and priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Writegirl2013 - We are so glad we could accommodate your wonderful group of ladies! We hope to see all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

First time here and it was wonderful. Spa was very relaxing and beautiful and the staff was very professional and friendly.
Couple of cons:
Only one mirror in our room, difficult for two girls to get ready
Restaurant needs to add more to their menu
Only one store was open (enough for us, we spent plenty!) - can't wait for the remodel of the other one to be done.
My sister and I both had facials and massage - mine were both wonderful!!
Both were very professional and did a wonderful job.
On the other hand, my sister's massage therapist spent her entire hour talking about the problems in her personal life - NOT very relaxing! Management needs to work on training their therapist's on proper relaxation techniques - cost is too high for an hour of someone else's personal life.
We are planning on returning in the fall with our daughters, but we will be making personal selections on our service providers.
Great choice for a spa weekend.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a spa room - I believe that we had a business room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Diane - We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! =)
We will be addressing the issues you mentioned in regard to our service providers and the store remodel is coming along nicely - we can't wait for you to see it!
We look forward to hosting you again later this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

What a great find, truly a gem tucked away in beautiful Michigan. While Michigan is not short on great resorts, this is truly a lovely getaway. The condo's are gorgeously decorated and all the things you need are at your finger tips. With a spa, salon, restaurant and amazing shopping you really dont need to leave the property.
I went with a group of friends for a short stay and a spa weekend and was so pleased.
Top notch service and a beautiful location. Looking forward to bringing my husband back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Barbara - We are so glad to hear your enjoyed your stay and we look forward to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemlock, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

The third floor condo rentals are very well done. The shopping selection is great! The restaurant is fair. Great platform to do so much more. If I'm paying someone to prepare a meal for me, I want something that I can't whip up at home. I haven't utilized the spa services yet but hope to soon!!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Julie - We so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully you can relax at our spa on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Riverwalk Place was an excellent hotel choice while we visited family and friends during the holiday season. The King size room, 201, was extraordinarily clean, quiet and comfortable. This made our retreat, after a long day with family, especially enjoyable. The finishes are top notch in the room and the property amenities (restaurant, spa, shops) are so convenient. We enjoyed the stay so much, we plan to make this a more frequent stay during trips home.

Room Tip: Any room will be great as there are just a few in the entire property making for a peaceful and comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
AkermanK - We're so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay over the holidays! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

This is a beautiful facility, condo's are very roomy, clean, ,,,nice!! Have tried the grill restaurant before, experience very bad service (and food) at times in restaurant but also have good experienced in restaurant, usually go to different eating places in Gladwin because it has been "hit or miss"

Room Tip: all rooms are beautiful, have tried condo's and also hotel rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meghan K, Public Relations Manager at Riverwalk Place, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Debbie -

Glad to hear that we are your annual Christmas getaway! We're glad you enjoy the rooms and hope that during your future visits your dining experiences meet your expectations - we're working hard to make sure they do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverwalk Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwalk Place

Address: 777 West Cedar Avenue, Gladwin, MI 48624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Gladwin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gladwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverwalk Place features overnight accommodations in luxury suites and hotel rooms; delicious dining at Riverwalk Grill and unique shopping at RW Threads & RW Weekends. Relax at Oasis Salon & Spa too! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverwalk Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.