We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guest service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Gaylord

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Gaylord to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Gaylord
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   230 Dickerson Road, Gaylord, MI 49735   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Last Minute Deals!
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Gaylord
Lancaster, United States
1 review
“Guest service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

My wife and I had been traveling for close to 14 hours when we decided to rest for the evening. Hampton inn provided wonderful guest service over the phone, a warm greeting upon arrival, a great room to rest in and a delightful breakfast to start our travels the next day. Loved our stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    64
    36
    18
    7
See reviews for
81
52
8
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schererville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Excellent hotel with far above average breakfast included. Staff members were efficient and responsive. Cleanliness and comfort were superb. The four-hour breakfast period is much appreciated. The elevator was a bit slow, and often a second one would have helped.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Ste Marie, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

Just to say that we found most of the trip fine but had planned a relax in the pool and spa. The pool was ice cold and filthy. Our room was great, and kept very clean. I would suggest a microwave and small fridge. I would have recommended the hotel to my sister who is a diabetic had it had those two appliances. It was quiet, the breakfast was excellent, the availability of coffee at all hours great, but since we did not get to enjoy our planned pool time we felt cheated and will probably not try there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Pleasant, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed here as the result of seeking shelter in a snowstorm and were very satisfied. It was warm, dry, clean, attractive (our room looked like it had just been redone) and comfortable. The breakfast was great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devils Lake, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
270 helpful votes 270 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We visited Gaylord for medical reasons. From the very first interaction with the front desk, everything we asked for was immediately seen to. My husband had surgery and they accommodated us in every way possible. Every staff person we encountered was friendly and welcoming. I would definitely recommend staying here. Our only complaint was the wi-fi was super slow and we were unable to stream movies. The front desk said "a lot of people are using it". If it weren't for that we would give this a 5 star rating.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontonagon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. Comfortable, clean, friendly staff and overall safe environment. Breakfast was great every morning and if you don't have time to sit and eat they offer bag breakfasts on the go! Pool was nice, gym was awesome and beds are extremely comfortable!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elberta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Clean Fast professional.Friendly gal Jennifer at front desk made our trip better since we were coming off a long drive and her helpfulness from directions to good places to see!Bed so cozy,and the huge breakfast buffet I mean Waffles bacon who does that?Well Hampton in Gaylord Mi.does!Thank You !

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Gaylord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gaylord

Address: 230 Dickerson Road, Gaylord, MI 49735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Otsego County > Gaylord
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Gaylord
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gaylord 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get out of town and experience the great outdoors with the Hampton Inn Gaylord hotel. Surrounding this clean and comfortable hotel in Gaylord, you'll find the beautiful tree-lined streets of the Alpine Village, home to contemporary shopping and dining. Discover the breathtaking Pine Baron Pathway, a six-mile loop in the Mackinac State Forest or see herds of elk in Beaver Creek. When winter arrives, you can discover a wonderland of snow covered trails, and ride a snowmobile from directly outside the hotel through the Pigeon River State Forest. Summer brings with it a new choice of adventures with an impressive 21 golf courses in the surrounding area, fishing, hiking, or one of our many beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Gaylord reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gaylord Hotel Gaylord
Gaylord Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Gaylord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.