We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Ruby's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
499 Dickerson Rd, Gaylord, MI 49735-9205
989-705-7990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 58 Restaurants in Gaylord
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Gaylord, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love Ruby's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I Love Ruby Tuesdays! Good Prices, family friendly. Also good if you're on a date or out with a group of friends. They seat families with kids on one side and adults on the other which I think is great:) Their food is always good and service is always great! One of my favorite places to eat as the friendly service, great food and good prices!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    22
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harbor Springs, Michigan
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Above average for a chain restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We stopped for dinner on a return trip from downstate. We chose Ruby Tuesday because of location, since we were meeting Family that were traveling in a separate car. The Salad Bar was Wonderful, Clean, Organized and Fresh! The Service was Impeccable! The Waitresses were Friendly, Helpful and had a Delightful Personality! Our main course was served Hot with a, as expected, Ruby Tuesday taste. If you enjoy the Rudy Tuesday Menu, this Restaurant is far above any other you have been in! It is Very Clean with Great service! I prefer a more normal meal that is not over Spiced! Shrimp with a Tempura Coating and served with Cocktail Sauce, not a hot spicy thick bread coating with a Pink Ketchup/ Mayonnaise spicy dip! The BBQ Ribs were Overcooked With a Sweet Hot Coating. I prefer a nice tasting BBQ Sauce where you can taste the meat. Everything has that Mass Produced taste! The Chocolate Molten Cake with Ice Cream for dessert was Fantastic!!! Overall... We enjoyed our time together, the Salad Bar and the Service! The rest was as expected!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Regular Ruby's”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Good food, nice spot with great salad bar. Just a normal quick spot for an average meal. Nothing special, but nice bar area.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

I was expecting Ruby Tuesday to be just another chain restaurant. The servers were friendly and smiling, the food was fresh and the $5 drink specials are reasonable! I would go back to this location.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancelona, Michigan
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

We went here for lunch and the selection was very good. The food was very tasty and the drink refills were free! We had the chicken trio and it was an interesting combination. My granddaughter ordered the salmon and declared it delicious. The vegies left a little to be desired. The service was good. The prices were higher than I remembered Ruby Tuesdays' being, but I have't been there in a few years.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Gaylord, Otsego County
Gaylord, Otsego County
 
Gaylord, Otsego County
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.