We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
499 Dickerson Rd, Gaylord, MI 49735-9205
989-705-7990
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 58 Restaurants in Gaylord
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Went here because we stayed at Holiday Inn Express and this is right behind it. Like Ruby Tuesdays salad bar and we all had different pasta dishes that were really good. I would definitely eat at this restaurant again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    22
    8
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had a great meal here. Also found a coupon on their website and saved 10 dollars. Good value and a good location. The service was very good too.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Hmmmm Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Had a steak cooked to perfection, the biscuits they serve as an appetizer are very tasty. Sangria was great as well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Menu is better than before.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

Was quite surprised with the menu variety and clearly marked calories/healthy options. A big plus over some of their competitors. Went there for lunch and dinner as our hotel was right across the road (Hampton Inn). The dry rub ribs were quite good for lunch, the two taco plate for dinner was not. The tacos were bland and pricey. However, servers were prompt, place was clean, and the ribs were better than expected--quite tender. Lastly, do they really need a salad bar? This reminds me of being a kid in the 1980s. If you want a salad, order a salad. Open buffets/salad bars just seem dated.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good option for family, not inexpensive but a good value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Menu had choices that both adults and kids (7 to 15) liked. The adults did not have to sacrifice having a "grown up meal" even though there were 5 kids in our group. Not inexpensive, but a fair value. Dinner, with a few drinks, for 4 adults and 5 kids cost $158, including tip.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

Gaylord, Otsego County
Gaylord, Otsego County
 
Gaylord, Otsego County
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.