We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just yum!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gobblers of Gaylord

Gobblers of Gaylord
900 S Otsego Ave, Gaylord, MI 49735-7712
989-732-9005
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 58 Restaurants in Gaylord
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Cedar Springs, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just yum!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We saw this place on Tripadvisor when we were driving through Gaylord and decided to stop based on the reviews. It was amazing!! The onion rings are homemade and my turkey bacon sandwich was incredible. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    58
    11
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gaylord, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for turkey meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We love more than delicious and filling open face turkey sandwiches.
We also ate a good value breakfast several times.
Friendly server.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
downriver deeetroit
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Gobble down w/o gobbling your wallet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

If you're in central Michigan (MI), along I-75, have developed an appetite, then you better get off I-75 at Exit 279, turn east, drive a mile to the 3rd traffic light and stop at The Gobblers of Gaylord! HUGE portions for every meal we saw being served - beef, fish, and poultry, of course. Our "Baby Gobbler" (the smallest size) more than filled us with at least the advertised 4 oz of turkey (dark & white), with mashed potatoes & stuffing, all smothered with gravy, plus a dashpot of cranberry sauce. Homemade rolls on the side - yum. The management brags about their pies, but alak and alas, we had no room to put it! We heartily recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Turkey In Gaylord”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Love this place. A must stop if you are in the area. Some of the stuff they do with Turkey is amazing.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Turkey,Turkey,Turkey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Gobblers is just what I would expect of a turkey diner in Gaylord. Simple, good food served in a pleasant manor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gobblers of Gaylord also viewed

 
Gaylord, Otsego County
Gaylord, Otsego County
 

Been to Gobblers of Gaylord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gobblers of Gaylord, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.