We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, not up to par like it used to be....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Antonio's Pizzeria - CLOSED

Antonio's Pizzeria
139 Washington St, Freeland, MI 48623
(989) 692-1234
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Bay City, Michigan
Top Contributor
995 reviews 995 reviews
461 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 264 cities Reviews in 264 cities
2,091 helpful votes 2,091 helpful votes
“OK, not up to par like it used to be....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Had a breakfast here on a week day late morning. Food was good--scrambled eggs, bacon, home fries, toast. Service was friendly but took a while to get waited on and they were not busy. but on other other recent visits, the food was average at best, and thus, we had not been in quite a while. The parking lot used to be packed, not so much anymore. Prices fair, varied menu.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    1
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Midland
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nasty, should have gotten a candy at the corner store instead”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

I ordered the Chicken Salad and the chicken kind of reminded of my dogs' dry chunk-style dog food. In every way the chicken looked like Alpo. It had no flavor and was still slightly frozen. You would think there would be an Antipasta Salad on the menu but the isn't. To make matters worse you can see the kitchen staff when you are paying and they look absolutely grubby. It was just extremely nasty. I am beginnning to wonder if there is good place in Freeland to eat.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freeland, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Experience, poor customer service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Placed take out order for several coworkers, after arriving back at work I discovered the order was wrong. Called back, owner/cook answered the phone, he refused to acknowledge the order was wrong and refused to allow me to speak to the employee that took the order. Didn't understand why I was upset!!.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“The pizza used to be fantastic about a...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010 via mobile

The pizza used to be fantastic about a year ago. Since then they have changed the recipe and it has really dropped off. I ordered some streak sandwiches recently, which used to be their specialty, but its really fallen flat. However the worst part is the service. I usually call in orders for pick up. It takes about ten rings to get someone to pick up. And when they do they seen very bothered by you calling. They don't fire up the pizza oven until noon. Even if the person who makes them is there early. All you will get is a lot of attitude and a sour look.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antonio's Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.