We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Respite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blessings by the Beach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Frankfort
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blessings by the Beach
Save
You added Blessings by the Beach to your Saves list
110 Forest Avenue, Frankfort, MI 49635   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Frankfort B&B and Inns
Grand Haven, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ideal Respite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The tree lined road leading up the property was a wonderful welcome - that combined with Candace greeting me upon arrival with a refreshing beverage.

This place offers an ideal respite. The decor is tasteful 'n classy with a beach/ocean side theme w/pops of coordinating colors here 'n there. Love, love the style.

Walking distance to the downtown and beach makes this place extra special. Although I did not use the bikes available to guests, I did take advantage of the beach chairs. The visit to the downtown bookstore, my borrowed beach chair and a few free hours made for a great visit to Elberta beach. Be sure to stop by Trick Dog - Cafe and Art Gallery on your way to or fro - its worth a visit.

I really liked it here and I think you will too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cassopolis, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

My name is Mary and my husband and I were married at Blessings on June 9, 2013. Candace was so gracious and helpful with our plans. We did not have any witnesses, nor did we have a minister but as faith would have it, a minister and his wife called to see if they could stay on that weekend and Candace was able to arrange for him to marry us and Paul and Candace agreed to be our witnesses. Must have been meant to be. Also Candace was kind enough to surprise us with decorations of white ribbons around each pillar on the porch and even went as far as to gather a bouquet of flowers for me to carry!! It was more than I ever expected and turned out to be very lovely. Our stay was so relaxing and our breakfast was very yummy. I would highly recommend staying here. We are definately going back every year!!

Room Tip: All are clean and confortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candace S, Owner at Blessings by the Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
It was pure joy to be part of your special day! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenison, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary weekend. We had the most relaxing and awesome time. Candace and Paul are warm and welcoming. It's like being at your home away from home! We brought our bikes and rode from Frankfort to Beulah. The bike path is an easy ride and the views are so beautiful, especially of Crystal Lake. We also drove up to the Sleeping Bear Dunes National Lakeshore and again rode our bikes on an amazing path that leaves from the dune climb. We brought a picnic lunch from the Jewish Deli in Frankfort and enjoyed lunch in Glen Haven overlooking Lake Michigan. There is so much to do in the area, good restaurants and this wonderful B&B to call home. We had fresh flowers in our room and on all the tables, even on the porch. I so appreciate all those special touches. We most highly recommend!!! Kia is the entertainment - we loved her!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Charming! Comfortable! Relaxing!

Candace was a warm hostess who also intuitively knew when we wanted time to ourselves. Beach and main street was an easy walking distance and delightful. We had great options during our two days in the area, from kayaking to window shopping to the beach to relaxing on the front porch with a glass of wine.

Thank you Blessings on the Beach and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candace S, Owner at Blessings by the Beach, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you! I'm partial to relaxing on the porch with a glass of wine. . .
For potential guests, you are welcome to book online at blessingsbythebeach.com.
Blessings of joy,
Candace
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We arrived at Blessings by the Beach by finding it on Trip Advisor while we were driving through Frankfort. This is a bed and breakfast and the weather was cold and rainy so we wanted somewhere comfortable to relax, unwind and spend some time together! This far exceeded our expectations and I will have to say that it was very hard to leave this wonderful blessing by the beach!
Our room was very comfortable - the bed was soft and the pillows softer! We were made to feel right at home as we enjoyed the sun porch, the wrap around front and side porch and even able to sit(once it got sunny) on the private sun porch upstairs off our room. We enjoyed every detail of our stay and were blessed by the hospitality. We were served breakfast every morning, and one morning a picnic basket was packed with coffee, fruit and smoothies to take down to the beach and have breakfast. We were treated like kings and queens and we learned the gift of "how to receive" as we soaked up the hospitality of being served!
Every evening we had wine and appetizers and it was such a joy to relax and unwind. I truly felt like I was there longer than we were because it was so relaxing and comforting - and, yes, we were three houses from Lake Michigan! Thank you, Blessings by the Beach, for your attention to detail to make our stay a time to remember!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Candace could not have made our stay more enjoyable! While Blessings has the charm of a cottage, it is much bigger and very, very cozy! The decorations are done with exquisite taste, but the whole "feel" of it is non-pretentious, relaxed and inviting. Candace made me a special gluten free breakfast quiche that was out of this world...her grandmother's recipe tweaked to be GF. Served with fresh fruit and delicious coffee (we are coffee snobs) it was part of a perfect meal and just the right amount! I will truly miss her well-behaved and super friendly dog (Kia) and hope to come back again for another visit! You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

An absolutely delightful B&B located in a picture-perfect idyllic setting. Blessings is immaculately clean, roomy, and charming; Candace has taken extra care to provide attention to even the smallest details. Breakfast is homemade and delicious, with a wide variety of choices even for those who are gluten-free, and the wrap around porch with cushioned Adirondack chairs is the best place to start the day! Just a short walk from town or the beachfront, this is the place to stay to just get away from it all or celebrate a special occasion. The town is quaint and hospitable with plenty of restaurant choices available. The waterfront downtown park is a great place to watch the fishing boats coming in for the day with their catch. A short drive to excellent golfing, skiing, wine touring, and historic lighthouses. Thank you for a truly amazing stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blessings by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blessings by the Beach

Address: 110 Forest Avenue, Frankfort, MI 49635
Location: United States > Michigan > Benzie County > Frankfort
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Frankfort
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blessings by the Beach is a bed & breakfast located about 30 seconds from Lake Michigan's sandy beach, which offers swimming, swings, endless walks on the beach, cliffs and dunes, a boardwalk, and fishermen's pier and lighthouse. A couple of blocks the other direction and you are in town, with restaurants, shops, ice cream, coffee shops, a bakery, parks, antiques, and a movie theater. Frankfort is located between Lake Michigan and Crystal Lake. It is 20 minutes from the Sleeping Bear Dunes. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blessings by the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.