We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can be crowed, but good meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Crescent Bakery
404 Main St, Frankfort, MI 49635-9142
231-352-4611
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 20 restaurants in Frankfort
Restaurant details
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Can be crowed, but good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

This bakery is an excellent choice for a meal. It is small and does not have a lot of tables. Get there early or be prepared to wait a bit. You wait in line to order and then pick up your food. Either that or you can get a muffin/donut, etc. right there and leave. My husband tried "real" oatmeal for the first time and enjoyed it. I had eggs and incredible made in-house toast. Yummy. Good prices and good value.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    33
    17
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Great Little find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We happened to be looking for coffee on a sunny Sunday morning and my wife notice this being open! Great coffee, quiche, and some nice donuts and cake bars.

Glad we stopped.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, MI
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fresh and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Our hotel clerk pointed us in the right direction when she sent us to this bakery for breakfast. Besides having fresh baked goodies, they also serve hot breakfast entrees. Our family had quiche, bacon and eggs and of course, several different fresh-brewed coffees. The only problem is the lack of room for customers to sit and enjoy their meal.
We really enjoyed being able to refill our coffee ourselves, and the decor is very entertaining for the younger children.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great little bakery/restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We really enjoyed eating breakfast at the Crescent Bakery in Frankfort, MI. Food was well prepared and the bakery items served with the breakfast - very good. Pretty small sit-down area that filled-up quick.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, USA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Bakery; very reasonably priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2011

We had breakfast here one morning. I was very surprised by the size of the breakfast sandwich my husband ordered...huge. The quiche I had wasy very very good. We had to wait approx 10 mins for our food, but it was definitely worth it.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crescent Bakery also viewed

Frankfort, Benzie County
Frankfort, Benzie County
 
Frankfort, Benzie County
Frankfort, Benzie County
 

Been to Crescent Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.