We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Come for the Extras!"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   260 South Main, Frankenmuth, MI 48734   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Frankenmuth
Crestwood, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“"Come for the Extras!"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I just returned from my trip to Frankenmuth, MI and stayed at the Drury Inn. This hotel was a great choice especially for all the extras you get! There motto is, "where the extras are not extra." They mean it! Their free breakfast tops most other places. There was a huge selection of hot items, cereal, breads, and sweet treats. Everything was professionally done, the food was delicious. Then the best part was the "kickback" time. This is from 5:30 to 7:00 every night. This particular time, was hot dogs, mac and cheese, chili, nachos, and much more! Adults could get up to three free alcoholic drinks with lots of selections to choose. The atmosphere was so lively because the lobby was full of laughter, friendly chatter, and happy people. I would definitely recommend Drury Inn hotels with these ammenities alone! But there were other great reasons to choose Drury Inn.

Room Tip: My room was very nice, but unfortunately it was right near the back entrance of the hotels where all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    263
    145
    33
    5
    2
See reviews for
178
153
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel! The room was clean and presentable, the staff was courteous to the guest. Free popcorn and soda given from 3:00pm to 10:00pm. The breakfast was excellent as well. The hotel is literally just outside of downtown. Overall, great stay, great location. Will be coming back!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My wife and I spent a wonderful 3 nights in October 2012 at the Drury Inn in Frankenmuth MI. We booked 2 rooms at the hotel sight unseen (one for us and another for friends that we were meeting there) and were impressed with the cleanliness and friendly service (as were our travelling companions). The room was modern and clean, the breakfast buffet more than adequate and the 5 o'clock "kickback" a real treat. We will definitely return to the Drury Inn and would recommend it without any reservations.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was very reasonaly priced and very clean. Did not have any animal smells you normally find in pet friendly hotels. Cocktail hour was very nice, good variety of food. Drinks were good. Need to expand area for seating, got really crowded, get there early and save a table. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Great walking distance from Frankenmuth Brewery and Saint Julian's winery. Right next door to the Main Street Bar which was a good time. Pool is small, no safe in the room, no exhaust fan in the bathroom, TV reception poor.

Room Tip: Don't get a room by the pool, gets very noisly with family and children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My husband and I come to Frankenmuth every year for our wedding anniversary. We have always stayed at the Drury Inn. We absolutly love that you are pet friendly, that is the main reason we stay with you. Our dogs go everywhere with us, and we appreciate that you allow them.
We also love that you offer free breakfast, snacks, and drinks. That is such a time and money saver. Staff is also great! Our only recommendation, would be to please make sure the comforters are cleaned after every guest, we found a dried sucker stuck to ours, there were stains on our sheets as well. Besides that everything is great. Thanks!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Our families rang in 2013, celebrating our childerns wedding in Frankenmuth and were blessed to beable to stay at the Drury Inn. Many rooms were rented out from both sides of the families. Hats off to the entire staff there for all they did to make sure we all were comfortable and all of our needs were met. From check-in to check out, everything was great.

Room Tip: All rooms that were rented were great. Work with the hotel when traveling with eldery people to get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We went for one night on December 26th. The staff went out of their way to be helpful. The room was awesome/clean/tidy/huge! The drink tickets for happy hour were great, there was enough food to make you NOT want to go out to eat and breakfast was quite extensive. I would stay at Drury Inn in a heartbeat. Unfortunately, they aren't any around the MA, NY, CT area. You should definitely go. It's a short walk to all of the shops.

Room Tip: If you are given a room on the second floor, make sure it isn't above the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth

Address: 260 South Main, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Drury Inn And Suites Frankenmuth
Drury Inn Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Drury Inn
Drury Frankenmuth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.