We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   430 South Main Street, Frankenmuth, MI 48734   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
North Bay, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here for our 30th anniversary for 2 nights. It was quite nice and very clean. Staff was very nice, especially Sheryl at the front desk. Our room was ready early but we decided to go for lunch first before bringing our luggage in.
The beds are very soft. I thought as first that I would have trouble with this but they must have good support as I did not wake up with a sore back.
Breakfast was good with the choice of hot or cold. I had waffles the first morning. Also available were sausage, scrambled eggs, muffins, toast, 3 kinds of cereal, oatmeal packages. There was coffee, hot chocolate, milk, and orange juice.
We liked that the motel was located close to the shops and restaurants. It was right across the road from the Frankenmuth Brewery. It was also quite close to the Riverboat Cruise so we were able to walk there as well.
It would be nice if there was a sitting area outside where you could sit and enjoy the nice weather and have a view of the street as well. We did sit outside but it was in an enclosed area just outside the pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    75
    35
    9
    9
See reviews for
55
80
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Although this hotel isn't fancy by any means, it is very clean and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was very good for a continental breakfast. Good hot food and great service to keep it restocked. Loved the location right across the street from the brewery. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights (April 29-May1) in the larger room with 2 queen beds. The room had a Jacuzzi in it and the living area was spacious. Had a microwave and mini fridge. Room was clean and well cared for. The breakfast was good. They have a waffle maker and served fresh pineapples while we were there. The pool is a good size and the hot tub. The fitness room is small with only 2 machines. The weather was nice enough to go for a run outside.The location is perfect. Located right at the edge of downtown so we were able to walk to most places. The Christmas store is a little bit of a walk especially if you have 2 little kids like we do. The Birch Run outlet stores are about a 15-20min drive. The staff are courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed there last week. Sat down at the desk to do some work. The housekeeping staff had recently put furniture polish to try and camoflage the tired, worn out furniture. Well, they forgot to dry off the polish and remove the excess, leaving my nice green sweater with a deep mahogany stripe. Even soaked through the sweater and stained the white shirt I was wearing underneath.The response from the desk clerk when I brought the problem to her attention:" I'll tell housekeeping not to do it again." Left a written complaint for the manager, and never had the courtesy of a reply. This place is not deserving of the Marriott brand name. Paper thin internal walls and lots of noise from people trapsing down the corridors. Would avoid this place at all costs. Many better places to stay in Frankenmuth!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere and don't let this place ruin your trip to Frankenmuth!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Michigan
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Priced right, good loaction, freindly staff. Very helpful at check-in. Breakfast was plentiful, nothing over the top but satisfying, had everything you would want. Rooms, pool area, breakfast area were all clean and orderly. Best deal in town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laingsburg, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We recently stayed a wonderful weekend in Frankenmuth. The Fairfield Inn was impressive. The waffles for breakfast were amazing. The staff members were so nice and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The rooms are very very clean. Sammy Jo was our housekeeper. I had a bit of a runny nose and had a few tissues by the bed. She replaced them with an entire box. This may seem like a little gesture to you but to me her kindness was appreciated. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. It was in a great location to walk through Frankenmuth's shops and there were plenty of places to eat and drink close by. The brewery accross the street was great, very good food and beer. The hotel was clean, beds were comfy, pool was small but nice and the breakfast provided had many options. We will be back for another weekend getaway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth

Address: 430 South Main Street, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Fairfield Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.