We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   430 South Main Street, Frankenmuth, MI 48734   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Southeast Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. It was in a great location to walk through Frankenmuth's shops and there were plenty of places to eat and drink close by. The brewery accross the street was great, very good food and beer. The hotel was clean, beds were comfy, pool was small but nice and the breakfast provided had many options. We will be back for another weekend getaway.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    77
    37
    10
    9
See reviews for
56
84
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great place to stay whether with kids or just a group of friends hanging out together for a fun weekend away. All the amenities at this location with pool and breakfast. Central to shopping (including Birch Run outlets), Bavarian atmosphere, gift shops, breweries, wineries and good eateries

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkville, Al.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed three nights and our Sons & wifes and Grandsons stayed two nights. Danial and staff made our stay worth the trip from Ala. to Mi. to have a birthday party with our sons and family. Have you ever stayed in a hotel that the staff cleaned the snow off the vehicle and around the vehicle, before you wanted to use the car? I haven't. We have stayed at a more expensive hotel in frankenmouth, that did NOT provide the service Daniel and staff did. I have traveled all over the USA with ship reunions, a lot of the hotels were more expensive, that did not measure up with the Fairfield Inn & Suites. WE have a submarine reunion scheduled for next year in Reno, Nv. I will try to get the reunion committe to book at one of the Marriott hotels. The fairfield Inn suites have an senior discount. Breakfast, waffles, bisuit and eggs, cereal, coffee,milk, orange juice, bagals. We had plenty to eat for breakfast. A pool, and hot tub, exercise room and friendly people to make you feel at home. We will be back at this hotel and stay at other Marriott hotels. Thanks Danial and staff. Don & willene Curbow & family

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Michigan
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was looking for a last minute getaway to little bavaria and the Fairfield INN was clutch. While most hotels were sold out the INN had last minute specials available via their website. Normally, I am a bit skeptical of the only hotel not sold out, but this one delivered.
While up the hill a bit from the heart of town, it is by no means out of walking distance. Sure you find some hotels in various places that say this only to find out its a small marathon away from town. Not the case here. I got the larger king room, which is worth the few extra bucks. Came with a couch area next to the bed.
The hotel itself is directly across the street from the brewery which is also convenient. Most people go for the bavariann inn or zehnders but having spent time at both you will realize the bavariann inn is actually kind of old and gross and zehnders is good for children but both do not deliver on the price.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the larger king room. Its just a few bucks more and will make your trip that much better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison Township, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is the second year my wife and I came to Frankenmuth to run the Winterlaufe 8k . Both years we stayed at the Fairfield Inn. Both times were great! Liked everything about the place. Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Our Corvette Club takes trips to Detroit for the Woodward Dream cruise every year and we add side trips to interesting places. We stayed at the Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth for the first time but it will not be the last. The hotel is Swiss in design and is located on the main street and has ample secured parking for our cars. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were clean, modern and the beds were very comfortable. We could walk to all the restaurants and shops. The drive to Bronmers was only 5 minutes.away. I enjoyed my stay and the price was right.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
1,120 helpful votes 1,120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We last stayed at the Fairfield Inn four years earlier in 2008. I think at that time it had just been freshly renovated and redecorated, so it left a great impression. This time around, some of the shine had worn off.

First off, I must mention how terrific the staff was. Being Canadian, I took advantage of our US hotel stay to have MANY packages (Christmas present purchases) delivered to the hotel from online retailers who would not ship to Canada (I think there were 8-10 in total). Everything was there upon check-in, stacked neatly on a cart. I offered to pay a "handling fee" but they would not accept it.

While waiting to check-in I noticed that the lobby was looking a little worn compared to four years earlier. Even though it was a very cold early evening, the gas fireplace was not on (or broken), chairs were sort of scattered everywhere, and the carpet could have used a good vacuuming.

The rickety elevator just fit me, my luggage and the large cart with all of the online purchases. I was pleased that the room looked better than the lobby, but some of the upholstered furniture could use a good steam cleaning. Don't get me wrong-- it didn't seem dirty-- but it just didn't feel 'pristine' as it had before.

We chose the Fairfield Inn because we wanted to be downtown for easy access to shops and the Bavarian Inn for dinner. I thought the Fairfield might actually be closer to the restaurant than the Bavarian Inn itself, but obviously my memory was failing me, because it was about a 10 minute walk (downhill on the way there, uphill on the way back-- a little challenging for my 80 year old mother).

The included breakfast the next morning was a little sad, but probably what should be legitimately expected of a 2 1/2 star hotel. We ended up getting lattes from down the street, and additional pastries from Zehnders as we browsed the shops (not a lot of variety-- easy to do in an hour).

On our next trip to Frankenmuth I would probably return to the Bavarian Inn or Drury Inn, or try the Marv Herzog Inn, unless the Fairfield Inn was offering a terrific promotion.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drhall, Manager at Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. I did check your stay history, and you are correct: the last time you stayed with us was immediately following our last renovation. Since that time, Fairfield has adopted a newer, more modern-looking package for it's hotels, and we look forward to adopting that standard within the next year or so.

I wanted to take a moment to let you know that, beginning April 1st, 2013, Fairfield will be offering a Hot Breakfast, featuring scambled eggs and a rotation of either bacon or sausage. We are excited about his new standard, and we hope you get to take advantage of it next time you are in the area.

Thanks for staying with us! We're glad to have you as a guest, and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the States.

Daniel Hall, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth

Address: 430 South Main Street, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Fairfield Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Frankenmuth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.