We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
495 N. Franklin, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
(989) 652-3132
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 42 Restaurants in Frankenmuth
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
Harrison Township, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Went for breakfast, we get up early! Only place open at 6:00am. Very clean and very friendly staff!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bay City, Michigan
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Clean, good value,better than Zehnders!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

After cleansing our palettes from the slop at Zehnders while visiting here, we went for a sure thing: Fresh food, value, cleanliness, fast service, proven quality. I have to say that the chicken nuggets were 110% tastier than the 110% marked up chicken at Zehnders. Now I know why the city fathers(Zehnder family) fought to keep McD's out of here for so long:competition!!! We ordered grilled food without this and that.. our orders were ready with fresh, hot food, in under a minute!!! It was about 80% occupied and lots of kids everywhere, but the place was clean and the food was not stale,, very nice experience.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“The cleanest Mcdonalds ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

Hey just like the rest of the Frankenmuth area, neat and clean. Plus the people behind the counter are very fast and efficient. Worth the stop if your looking for a bargain in food.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice McDonalds and convenient to Birch Run Outlets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Very clean McDonald's with pleasant counter staff. Great place for a coffee and quick snack.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Okay, folks, first of all, it's a McDonalds. What might you expect?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

As McDonald's go, this one is the best of the best! The staff is so friendly and my orders from the drive-through are always correct. The restaurant is very clean, even the high chairs. I'm not going to cover food, because if you're choosing to eat a McDonald's, you know what you're going to get (though I must say I really like their Southwestern Chicken Salad).

The only thing that could be improved is the play area. Compared to the rest of the building, it seems very tired and beat up.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McDonald's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.