We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to Bavarian inn.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavarian Inn Restaurant

Bavarian Inn Restaurant
713 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
989-652-9941
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 42 Restaurants in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: American, German, Winery, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: 1,200-seat German-themed dining rooms offer a variety of meals - from Frankenmuth-style chicken to Wiener Schnitzel and other German specialties, vegetarian and Gluten Free menus. Catering available. Lower level Castle Shops include Jester's Cafe offering meals to go and 8 other Specialty Shops.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Go to Bavarian inn.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Great experience for our family of 8. Little pricey but food was good and we will come back for sure.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    266
    171
    72
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Indiana
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A neat place to dine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is one of the focal points of Frankenmuth and everyone should eat there once. However, the meals are nothing special and the food is average. It is the surrounding and the staff that make the dining experience one to remember.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Overall an OK experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Lots of food! Overall the food was just OK. My daughters really liked the potatoes. Service was good with daughters getting kick out of the waiters in leiderhousen. Good experience to share with the family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lenox, Illinois
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Decent Place to eat”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

My family and I had Thanksgiving dinner at this restaurant. The side dishes were very good. The main course was decent. The service was good. We had a good meal. We would probably go back again to eat. The basement shops were very interesting and fun to look around.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
“Holidays with the Bavarian Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

Holidays with the Bavarian Inn. Love the atomosphere and food it is a great place to enjoy a feast with the family at a table. Food was a little different for the younger crowd, however they enjoyed it very much.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bavarian Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Frankenmuth, MI
 

Been to Bavarian Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavarian Inn Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.