We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza Ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sullivan's Black Forest Brew Haus & Grill

Sullivan's Black Forest Brew Haus & Grill
281 Heinlein Strasse, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1941
+1 989-652-6060
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 42 Restaurants in Frankenmuth
Price range: $12 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome... To Sullivan's Black Forest 281 Heinlein Strasse, Frankenmuth, MI 48734 Sullivan's Black Forest provides a full service restaurant serving Sullivan's fish & chips, steaks and seafood entrees, as well as burgers, sandwiches, deep dish pizza and appetizers. If you have a large group or special event Sullivan's Black Forest can accommodate you with either of our Banquet rooms. We can host wedding receptions, reunions, tour groups, parties, and any sort of get together. Sullivan's off premise catering is also available. Conveniently located just east, (across Weiss street) from Bronner's CHRISTmas Wonderland in Frankenmuth, Michigan.
Ontario Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I decided to try out this place for a night out on our trip, we ordered a pizza to share, and omg it was the best we have ever had, and we like our pizza and have had a lot of different ones. The crust was perfect. We also tried some different beers and the staff was knowledgeable and let me try a few small testers before I chose what I liked. Price was good and nice atmosphere and great staff.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    53
    25
    9
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

It's a little tucked away but a great place to eat. The food is good and service is great. Definitely worth the stop if you want to get off the main street.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound, Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“A solid good choice in Frankenmuth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This place has a great menu and beer selection. We had the prime rib and beer - both were excellent. The location is on the outskirts of Frankenmuth. The service and atmosphere was good. In all a good evening out - we will definitely return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

This restaurant is sort of out of the way behind Bronners. It wasn't crowded at 6pm. Service was AWESOME! Food ... GREAT! Prices in line with normal eating establishments vs tourist trap restaurants.

I highly recommend this restaurant. Everything about it was pleasing and made for a wonderful dinner with friends.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Michigan Summer golf vacation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stopped one night on our way tup north in Birch Run/Frankenmuth. We decided to have dinner at Sullivan's Black Forest Brew pub. Good choice! It wasn't busy and we easily got a bar table late on a Sunday evening. Our server was very friendly and helpful, offering explanations on the menu and the various beers on offer. We chose the Black 'n Bleu burger and the Prime Rib Sandwich - both were delicious and fresh. The burger was cooked as directed, and there was plenty of sharp blue cheese, served up on a soft bun. However, the Prime Rib Sandwich was the best meal - tons of prime rib, nicely seasoned and juicy, again on a nice soft bun. A great meal!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sullivan's Black Forest Brew Haus & Grill also viewed

 
Frankenmuth, MI
 

Been to Sullivan's Black Forest Brew Haus & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sullivan's Black Forest Brew Haus & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.