We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The restaurant across the street from the Bavarian Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zehnder's of Frankenmuth

Zehnder's of Frankenmuth
730 S Main St, Frankenmuth, MI 48734-1622
(800) 863-7999
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 38 restaurants in Frankenmuth
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: American, German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“The restaurant across the street from the Bavarian Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2011

Like everything but the gravy ....the meals are a lot alike the Bavarian Inn but we prefer the atmosphere at the Bavarian Restaurant better. Think the bakery and shoppes at Zenders are better than Bavarian's. Go both places and see for yourself. Go here once every couple of years and still have the same opinion.

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

784 reviews from our community

74% Recommend
    376
    215
    112
    48
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Had a great Frankenmuth dinner, got the upgrade for the different/additional meats and it was great to try. The dinner also came with a few additional starches. Well worth trying!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Unique German - American dining.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011 via mobile

Designed like a large banquet hall with men dressed in leiderhausen-like pants and female servers in traditional Barvarian attire truely a spectical. Huge portions, with multiple side dishes before the meal almost killed me an my wife. Good fast service. Would recommend sharing a meal unless you are starving. Liked the sausage and sauerkraut.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davison, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“So beautiful and so good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2011

Of course we had to eat here! Expensive yes, but worth it! The best food in Frankenmuth!! : )) Will be eating here next Christmas with my family! We planned this out a couple months ago. Staying at The Bavarian Inn and eating at Zehnders! Going to be a great Christmas next year!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Eat like a King for $20 a person, includes everything. Really enjoyed it.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zehnder's of Frankenmuth also viewed

 

Been to Zehnder's of Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zehnder's of Frankenmuth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.