We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop by for a sip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Julians Winery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
St. Julians Winery
127 S Main, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
517-652-3281
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 19 Attractions in Frankenmuth
Type: Wineries, Bars
Activities: Wine tasting
Attraction details
Jackson, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Stop by for a sip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

The wife and myself stopped by for a little wine sampling and ended up buying a couple bottles. The staff is really friendly and helpful and stayed around and waited for us after we left something and drove back.
If you enjoy a glass of wine, be sure and stop here

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    10
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Well done”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stopped in for a wine tasting and a few bottles of wine, they even had a tasting plan of sparkling wine for our 8 year old. We each picked up a bottle of our preferred sample. Nice people, very accommodating.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscommon, Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Everything you ever wanted to know about wine. Fun to taste the large variety of flavors. Nice staff!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauseon, Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A must do while in Frankenmuth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

What a great place to just pull into and do a little wine tasting... I think it was 5 bucks to taste 3 wines. Its just a quaint place w/ a good vibe. The staff were very helpful.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastpointe, MI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wine and Breast Cancer Awareness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

When we came into this place, we fell in love with the tasting area. It was a lot of fun sampling the wines and trying to decide what ones to buy. It was by chance that St. Julians had some bottles set aside for breast cancer awareness donations. I bought a bottle for each of my closest friends for their birthdays. A very thoughtful touch from St. Julians for which we were all grateful.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to St. Julians Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Julians Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.