We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend getaway with kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavarian Inn Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bavarian Inn Lodge to your Saves list
Bavarian Inn Lodge
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Covered Bridge Lane, Frankenmuth, MI 48734   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$119 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Weekend getaway with kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Our kids are 3 & 5 and this is the perfect place for us! Room was comfortable and clean and, most importantly, quiet. We were at the very end of the bldg on the first floor which made for a bit longer walk to pool but was very quiet. Pools were plenty for my kids. Food at Bavarian Restaraunt is great! Will go back for sure!

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,083
    316
    127
    65
    39
See reviews for
1,263
534
20
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (973)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ypsilanti, MI
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our family visits the Bavarian Inn a few times a year, just to get away. The rooms are spacious and the activities are abundant. The family morals and values of the whole Frankenmuth area make this a place we enjoy taking our kids.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Shaheen Family,

We are THRILLED to share our family values with your family. Thanks so much for entrusting us with this. We look forward to helping the Shaheen family and all our other guests have FUN and RELAX when you next visit Frankenmuth! I hope to meet you all when you next visit.

Yours in Service,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Kudos to the staff! It appeared to be a VERY busy spring break and everyone took it in stride with a friendly smile. We appreciate having an "all-in-one" to bring the kids too. There's plenty for them to do and we feel safe letting them out on their own a little. Great job Joshua serving the parents in the Ratskellar.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everybody at the Inn was very helpful and extremely nice!!! I will tell everyone about this place. You really don't need to leave the inn it has everything you need, from video games to pools and food. Really the people who work for the Inn like taking care of you.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Trip Advisor Member:

Yeah... we totally agree with you about our team. We are so pleased with how our staff engages with our guests. They have a passion to help others to have FUN and to RELAX. Thank you for your kind words. They will all see your review on our Trip Advisor TV in our team break area - which is so motivating to the team. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your family!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
On Behalf if the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We try to make it to Frakenmuth at least once a year. We've stayed at The Bavarian Inn several times and have never been disappointed. Compared to other hotels in the area that have water slides, the Bavarian Inn was a much better value this time. Great cappuccino & pastries in the gift shop off the lobby. I was particularly impressed with a maintenance employee who stopped when we were first entering our room. He just wanted to make sure the key card worked, to save us a trip back to the front desk. We had no issue, but great service is always appreciated, I just wish I would have taken note of his name. Room was clean & spacious. My only complaint was the late night noise in the halls. Despite all the signs throughout the hotel advising of quiet time, other guests simply ignore them. We'll definitely return!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Jaymie,

Thank you for making the trek over to Michigan from Ontario! Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience. I am sharing your kind words with the entire Maintenance department. I believe ANY of your gentleman could have been the one approaching you so will recognize them all!

We appreciate your loyalty and will work hard to earn your return visit... one-stay-at-a-time!

Yours in Service,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
On Behalf if the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Went to Bavarian Inn restaurant for the Princess lunch. Was pleasantly surprised when my 5 & 6 year old daughters were greeted by Judith the owner. The Princess lunch was awesome and the kids loved meeting Elsa & Ana. Later that day in the Lodge, the kids could not get enough of the pools and Family fun center. The indoor mini golf was their favorite. On a more serious note, Between trips from the guestroom and game room, we happened upon a lost little girl crying for her lost family. a phone call to the front desk got security to the seen within a minute. within 5 minutes the little girl was reunited with her family. I was happy to see a hotel that size quickly address the issues and solve the problem. I will not hesitate to recommend the Bavarian Inn to all my friends and family.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms overlooking the river are pleasant and restful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Allen,

Thank you for choosing the Bavarian Inn Restaurant and Lodge for your family get-a-way Allen. So glad the clan had fun at the Princess Luncheon. Judy, one of the Bavarian Inn Zehnder family, so enjoys meeting families at both the Restaurant and Lodge.

With the types of amenities we have, we have procedures and training for all types of emergencies. Lost children as an absolute highest prioirity. With so much activity and some times crowded situations, it is easy for the separation of a child and a parent. Happy to hear of the swift success in connecting the family again. Modern digital radios are a huge help in that effort.

We look forward to serving your family again Allen. Have a PURE Michigan Summer!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O. - Serving Bavarian Inn Guests for 38 Years -
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanton, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Everything about our 1st time experience was wonderful. From staff at all levels to the food; one cannot find fault with any part of our 2 1/2 day stay. We'll be back! Thanks for interacting with our group; you made us feel very special.

Room Tip: Book early, if possible. Had a balcony & overlooked the Cass River on 2nd level, Tower; wonderf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Magpie:

We are always so appreciative of the opportunity to serve delegates of a large group. We were thrilled to be the host of the M.A.T. Conference. What an interesting field of work your members have and we enjoyed getting to meet so many of them. Especially the Altmen (sp?) family.

We look forward to the opportunity to serve your group again (as i heard the re-booking is official!)

Have a wonderful summer!

Yours in Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge

Address: 1 Covered Bridge Lane, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian Inn Lodge is a treasure in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth - Michigan's #1 tourist attraction. Nestled on the banks of the beautiful Cass River, the Lodge is a world-class getaway destination for families and couples. The Bavarian Inn Lodge of Frankenmuth is about gathering. For generations, millions of people have come here to stay and play, to be welcomed with our home-cooked chicken dinners, delightfully cozy beds, and warm Bavarian hospitality. It's like stepping into the heart of Europe without a passport or the jet lag! •360 European-themed guest rooms, including whirlpool, family suites and balcony rooms •Indoor water park with four indoor pools;three whirlpools & two large waterslides.•Four tennis courts (two with nighttime play). •Three-story European-style courtyard with one indoor pool and whirlpool reserved especially for adults. •18-Hole indoor miniature golf. •The largest Family Fun Center in any Midwest hotel with 110+ video and redemption games, air hockey, and pool tables.•Two-story Children's Village play area. •Two lounges, two restaurants, two gift shops (stop in at Michael's Gift Shop to check out board games galore).•Gourmet Coffee Bar in Martha's Gift Shop.•Free live nightly entertainment including sing-a-longs and Karaoke. •Free WIFI internet with over 50 hotspots throughout public areas and in guestrooms. •An abundance of public areas for your family or group to gather and socialize. America's FIRST Living Room Styled Water Park! Yet... A couples paradise with an adult only pool and whirlpool! Oh yes... Parking is always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Frankenmuth
Bavarian Resort Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Inn Frankenmuth Mi
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge Resort
Bavarian Lodge Frankenmuth
Bavarian Frankenmuth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavarian Inn Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.