We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavarian Inn Lodge

Save Saved
You added Bavarian Inn Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bavarian Inn Lodge
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Covered Bridge Lane, Frankenmuth, MI 48734   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$25 off room rate
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Frankenmuth
Paris Ont Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Well We came back with a great stay with our Friends at the Bavarian Inn Lodge .My wife Tiffany and I need a romantic weekend away and love this place the ground are so well kept and the staff amazing with a smile from the time we drove in to the time we had to leave .
Thank-You to the management and staff for a great stay
Fred and Tiffany
Paris Ontario

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,934 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,494
    245
    100
    60
    35
See reviews for
932
401
15
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

So we won't return unless we have a pack of kids to entertain, and even then probably just once. Nothing was bad, just wasn't anything spectacular. Lots of fun indoor activities. Enjoyed the putt-putt, Loreai pub is cute, actually really reasonable drink prices. But in general, no one is overly friendly or wants to go out of their way for you. The beds are a little hard, bathrooms a little small. Was definitely clean and housekeeping was super nice. Again, it was totally fine, just didn't inspire me to want to stay again.

All that said, this hotel has a lot of history, so I would definitely recommend staying there once for the experience.

Room Tip: get riverside, and get a balcony if you can--though balcony rooms are very expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been to Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn many times and I am always impressed with the place. I have seen the many expansions to Bavarian Inn and the town in past 50 years with out the quality of the service degrading. The service at the hotel was great as always. When I ordered a Family Suite Room online I asked if a roll a way bed would be provided. When I entered the room , a roll a way bed was already inside the room. The staff treats you like family. The food is good and the place is clean. A great place to visit for a trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maybee
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in a whirlpool suit on the fourth floor complete with a private balcony. I have absolutely no complaints the room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the whirlpool was big enough to hold two people. The very private balcony was a welcome surprise. The lodge is within easy walking distance to town over the covered bridge or they have a shuttle. The entire first floor of the place is a "Family Fun Center" complete with several swimming pools with tube slides for the kids, an adult pool, arcade and an indoor miniature golf course. There is also an onsite German themed restaurant, snack bar and lounge. The night we stayed they had free outside entertainment which was pretty good. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable, they also dress the part.

My only regret was that I only booked the room for one night. We highly recommend the Bavarian Inn Lodge.

Room Tip: Rates are much lower during the week, watch for specials. If you only plan to use the adult pool you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

A nice place which has a distinct german feel to it . pros: good ambience nice dining area and a central location. cons: food was bland at best. I would recommend you 2 visit that place for its location and its ambience.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We wanted a clean, quiet place to stay in Frankenmuth. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Here are the top 5 things I loved about this hotel:

1. Great location. We walked everywhere! Walking distance to all attractions and restaurants. Beautiful view. We ran along a river trail right outside our room, which was great!

2. There were TONS of pools and games for the kids and families, but we don't have children and wanted some quiet time. The adult pool and whirlpool was a perfect escape from the kids! Very quiet and clean. Truly a great place for both kids and adults.

3. The staff!!!! There was a housekeeping staff member cleaning a room when an elderly man asked her for a kleenex. She immediately stopped what she was doing and went out of her way to get him a kleenex, then kindly asked if she could do anything else for him. She was so kind to him even though she was in the middle of cleaning. It was wonderful to see.

4. Everything was so clean! Some hotels that aren't expensive are not so clean and welcoming. This hotel is spotless.

5. IT WAS AFFORDABLE!!! I got an exceptional room with a great view for less than $100. I shopped around for hotels and this was definitely the best deal!

I would definitely recommend. I was only in Frankenmuth for business, but because of how great the hotel was, I plan on coming back to visit!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Five families came from South Carolina. Texas, New York, and Michigan to celebrate several family members' birthdays. All the amenities were great--we especially appreciated being able to walk to things downtown. Everyone loved the water slides! My grandson was especially thrilled to find his last name on one of the room doors. There was plenty to do for everyone.

Room Tip: 4th floor balcony rooms had pleasant views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge

Address: 1 Covered Bridge Lane, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian Inn Lodge is a treasure in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth - Michigan's #1 tourist attraction. Nestled on the banks of the beautiful Cass River, the Lodge is a world-class getaway destination for families and couples. The Bavarian Inn Lodge of Frankenmuth is about gathering. For generations, millions of people have come here to stay and play, to be welcomed with our home-cooked chicken dinners, delightfully cozy beds, and warm Bavarian hospitality. It's like stepping into the heart of Europe without a passport or the jet lag! •360 European-themed guest rooms, including whirlpool, family suites and balcony rooms •Indoor water park with four indoor pools;three whirlpools & two large waterslides.•Four tennis courts (two with nighttime play). •Three-story European-style courtyard with one indoor pool and whirlpool reserved especially for adults. •18-Hole indoor miniature golf. •The largest Family Fun Center in any Midwest hotel with 110+ video and redemption games, air hockey, and pool tables.•Two-story Children's Village play area. •Two lounges, two restaurants, two gift shops (stop in at Michael's Gift Shop to check out board games galore).•Gourmet Coffee Bar in Martha's Gift Shop.•Free live nightly entertainment including sing-a-longs and Karaoke. •Free WIFI internet with over 50 hotspots throughout public areas and in guestrooms. •An abundance of public areas for your family or group to gather and socialize. America's FIRST Living Room Styled Water Park! Yet... A couples paradise with an adult only pool and whirlpool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Frankenmuth
Bavarian Resort Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Inn Frankenmuth Mi
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge Resort
Bavarian Lodge Frankenmuth
Bavarian Frankenmuth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavarian Inn Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.