We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavarian Inn Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bavarian Inn Lodge to your Saves list
Bavarian Inn Lodge
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   1 Covered Bridge Lane, Frankenmuth, MI 48734   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$119 (USD)
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
“Wonderful Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We absolutely loved our stay at the Bavarian Inn Lodge! We loved the arcade, miniature golf, the many restaurants & gift shops. Our room was so nice and comfortable. The bed was incredibly comfortable, and even had 3 firm pillows & 2 soft ones. Everything in the room was specifically for the comfort of the guests, and we truly appreciated it. We had a beautiful lake-side view, and could see the whole town from our windows. We loved hearing the soothing chimes of the Glockenspiel from our room. It was a wonderful getaway for myself and my husband. We hated to leave! We will be back!

Room Tip: We had a corner room with a lake-side view. We highly recommend it. The breeze from the open windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Terri C.,

Thank you for your kind words and insights on this site Terri. So happy that you had a great stay. I have to say that I get to take credit for the two pillow system idea - but our housekeeping staff keeps that straight in over 700 beds every day. They deserve the real kudos for executing it! We hope for the opportunity to serve you again - perhaps this summer?

One funny note to share. Your room actually looked over the beautiful Cass River - named after the first Governor of Michigan. The current is so slow... you are not the first person who thought it was a lake! The river bending near us give the appearance of it having an end!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,091
    319
    127
    66
    39
See reviews for
1,267
539
20
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (976)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ionia, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Wonderful wonderful wonderful place to stay. Everyone was so nice and welcoming. We took our 2 service dogs in training and everyone was very accommodating. You will need to have your puppy contract with you if you are bringing a service dog in training as pets are not allowed there. It was a great experience for all of us and it exposed our 4 legged friends to so much. A very awesome place to visit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear April Ruehs,

Thank you for your stay April and we are so happy that you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Yours In Service,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our time at the Bavarian Inn Lodge was very enjoyable. It was not only relaxing but fun filled. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who was also very efficient. We were given several perks such as t-shirts, free game tokens, and free pizza and pop! This was all included in the price of our one night stay which was very economical for all that we recieved! I would highly recommend the Bavarian Inn Lodge to anyone with a family. It was awesome! For what we spent for the room and all that we did, it still was half the cost of similar waterparks but none of them have the ombiance of the Bavarian Inn Lodge!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Rachel,

We are very flattered by your kind statements and appreciate you sharing your feelings on TripAdvisor.com. We will keep working hard to create value for you and all our guests as we know how hard everyone works to get-a-way or vacation.

We hope to be a part of your family tradition in visiting Frankenmuth for years to come!

With Sincere Appreciation,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We got an a great deal through Groupon for this hotel. We had never been before and I am so glad that we made this trip! We went over Easter and really had an awesome time! The hotel is so well kept and clean. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and accomodating. They have created a genuine family atmosphere. They have a couple of pools, we enjoyed the one at the end of the arcade that had a little water fall and the water guns. I could sit in the hot tub while the kids swam in the pool right next to it. They also have two water slides in the main area, with a kiddie pool and then a pool and hot tub around the corner. The water slides were perfect for my kids, ages 6 and 8. The heighth requirement was 42" for the no raft one and 48" to ride solo or 42" with an adult for the raft slide. Both made me scream a little and giggle like a kid. :) The arcade was a lot of fun. Some of the games are a little over priced in my opinion, but that is probably my only complaint about the whole facility. They do have mini golf for $5.50 a person inside. There is a lounge by the arcade that offered karaoke and a dance floor for the kids and my girls had a blast there! All the food we had was delicious. If I lived closer I would weigh a lot more than I do now! Can't wait to go back, we had a great time!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Phl2axo:

THANK YOU so much for sharing the details on what your family enjoyed most over the Easter weekend! We appreciate your insights on tripadvisor.com. I don't think the trip is TOO long between our two towns. I make the trek to volunteer at your Hot Air Balloon Event at the Airzoo and cannot wait to return. Maybe I should bring chicken along??

Yours in Service,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stayed one night during Easter Weekend. Our room was great - we enjoyed the pools, waterslide and whirlpools as well as the indoor mini golf and arcade. We had Easter Brunch at the Lodge and the food was delicious - so many choices and so plentiful. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear Laura,

Thank you for sharing your Easter with us at the Lodge. We so appreciate the opportunity to serve your family. We appreciate your confirmation of a repeat visit!

Yours in Service,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Beautiful hotel inside and out! Exceeded our expectations...There is so much to do at this hotel, between the pools, arcade, lounge, restaurant, mini golf,you never have to leave! We will definitely stay again soon, next time we will take the kids...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Heidi - thanks for visiting the Lodge. Glad you enjoyed our Spring Decorations as well as the Lodge amenities and services. So HAPPY to hear the kids get to come next time!!! See if they will all fit in Willy The Dragon's Throne at the same time!

Yours in Service,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Bavarian Inn Lodge. Our room was very clean and in proper order. There was plenty of towels and soap. Everyone in the lodge was very courteous, friendly, and helpful. We had dinner and breakfast at Oma's Restaurant. The food was plentiful, and delicious. The servers (Lexie and Shellby) did an outstanding job to take care of us. The lodge is located in the center of Frankenmuth, and is in easy access to all attractions. We are looking forward to our next trip to Frankenmuth, and the Bavarian Inn Lodge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel, since it is away from the road. It will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Bill W.,

Thank you for your recent visit and your helpful hints to other hotel guests in the future. Your kind promise of a return visit is the best thank you we could ask for from any guest! We will keep the place Clean & FUN awaiting your next arrival!

Yours in Service,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge

Address: 1 Covered Bridge Lane, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian Inn Lodge is a treasure in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth - Michigan's #1 tourist attraction. Nestled on the banks of the beautiful Cass River, the Lodge is a world-class getaway destination for families and couples. The Bavarian Inn Lodge of Frankenmuth is about gathering. For generations, millions of people have come here to stay and play, to be welcomed with our home-cooked chicken dinners, delightfully cozy beds, and warm Bavarian hospitality. It's like stepping into the heart of Europe without a passport or the jet lag! •360 European-themed guest rooms, including whirlpool, family suites and balcony rooms •Indoor water park with four indoor pools;three whirlpools & two large waterslides.•Four tennis courts (two with nighttime play). •Three-story European-style courtyard with one indoor pool and whirlpool reserved especially for adults. •18-Hole indoor miniature golf. •The largest Family Fun Center in any Midwest hotel with 110+ video and redemption games, air hockey, and pool tables.•Two-story Children's Village play area. •Two lounges, two restaurants, two gift shops (stop in at Michael's Gift Shop to check out board games galore).•Gourmet Coffee Bar in Martha's Gift Shop.•Free live nightly entertainment including sing-a-longs and Karaoke. •Free WIFI internet with over 50 hotspots throughout public areas and in guestrooms. •An abundance of public areas for your family or group to gather and socialize. America's FIRST Living Room Styled Water Park! Yet... A couples paradise with an adult only pool and whirlpool! Oh yes... Parking is always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Frankenmuth
Bavarian Resort Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Inn Frankenmuth Mi
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge Resort
Bavarian Lodge Frankenmuth
Bavarian Frankenmuth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavarian Inn Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.