We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time to be had by all!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavarian Inn Lodge

Save Saved
You added Bavarian Inn Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com AMOMA.com
and 2 more sites!
Bavarian Inn Lodge
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Covered Bridge Lane, Frankenmuth, MI 48734   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$25 off room rate
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Frankenmuth
Fremont, Ohio
1 review
“Great Time to be had by all!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our time at the Bavarian Inn Lodge was very enjoyable. It was not only relaxing but fun filled. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who was also very efficient. We were given several perks such as t-shirts, free game tokens, and free pizza and pop! This was all included in the price of our one night stay which was very economical for all that we recieved! I would highly recommend the Bavarian Inn Lodge to anyone with a family. It was awesome! For what we spent for the room and all that we did, it still was half the cost of similar waterparks but none of them have the ombiance of the Bavarian Inn Lodge!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,682 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,281
    217
    91
    60
    33
See reviews for
813
358
10
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (622)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We got an a great deal through Groupon for this hotel. We had never been before and I am so glad that we made this trip! We went over Easter and really had an awesome time! The hotel is so well kept and clean. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and accomodating. They have created a genuine family atmosphere. They have a couple of pools, we enjoyed the one at the end of the arcade that had a little water fall and the water guns. I could sit in the hot tub while the kids swam in the pool right next to it. They also have two water slides in the main area, with a kiddie pool and then a pool and hot tub around the corner. The water slides were perfect for my kids, ages 6 and 8. The heighth requirement was 42" for the no raft one and 48" to ride solo or 42" with an adult for the raft slide. Both made me scream a little and giggle like a kid. :) The arcade was a lot of fun. Some of the games are a little over priced in my opinion, but that is probably my only complaint about the whole facility. They do have mini golf for $5.50 a person inside. There is a lounge by the arcade that offered karaoke and a dance floor for the kids and my girls had a blast there! All the food we had was delicious. If I lived closer I would weigh a lot more than I do now! Can't wait to go back, we had a great time!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fraser, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed one night during Easter Weekend. Our room was great - we enjoyed the pools, waterslide and whirlpools as well as the indoor mini golf and arcade. We had Easter Brunch at the Lodge and the food was delicious - so many choices and so plentiful. We'll be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel inside and out! Exceeded our expectations...There is so much to do at this hotel, between the pools, arcade, lounge, restaurant, mini golf,you never have to leave! We will definitely stay again soon, next time we will take the kids...

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful time at the Bavarian Inn Lodge. Our room was very clean and in proper order. There was plenty of towels and soap. Everyone in the lodge was very courteous, friendly, and helpful. We had dinner and breakfast at Oma's Restaurant. The food was plentiful, and delicious. The servers (Lexie and Shellby) did an outstanding job to take care of us. The lodge is located in the center of Frankenmuth, and is in easy access to all attractions. We are looking forward to our next trip to Frankenmuth, and the Bavarian Inn Lodge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel, since it is away from the road. It will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Bill W.,

Thank you for your recent visit and your helpful hints to other hotel guests in the future. Your kind promise of a return visit is the best thank you we could ask for from any guest! We will keep the place Clean & FUN awaiting your next arrival!

Yours in Service,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My Husband and I used to bring our sons up here every year for the Easter weekend.
I now take my granddaughters. They have a blast, the water slides are so much fun that they run up the steps so they can go down again. The staff is extremely polite and very helpful. They always have smiles on their faces.
They best place for a mini vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibsonburg, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We've been coming to Frankenmuth, staying at the Bavarian Inn for many years, several times a year and it's always wonderful and relaxing. The atmosphere pulls you in for good times with family and friends.

Room Tip: My favorite is the corner room that has an extra window...nice and sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear LuAnn W.,

Thank you for your recent return visit to the Lodge. We are so happy to serve your family and will keep working hard so that you can create new & special family memories!

Yours in Service,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
On Behalf of the ENTIRE Bavarian Inn Lodge Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge

Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn Frankenmuth
Bavarian Resort Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge
Frankenmuth Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Inn Frankenmuth Mi
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge Resort
Bavarian Lodge Frankenmuth
Address: 1 Covered Bridge Lane, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian Inn Lodge is a treasure in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth - Michigan's #1 tourist attraction. Nestled on the banks of the beautiful Cass River, the Lodge is a world-class getaway destination for families and couples. The Bavarian Inn Lodge of Frankenmuth is about gathering. For generations, millions of people have come here to stay and play, to be welcomed with our home-cooked chicken dinners, delightfully cozy beds, and warm Bavarian hospitality. It's like stepping into the heart of Europe without a passport or the jet lag! •360 European-themed guest rooms, including whirlpool, family suites and balcony rooms •Indoor water park with four indoor pools;three whirlpools & two large waterslides.•Four tennis courts (two with nighttime play). •Three-story European-style courtyard with one indoor pool and whirlpool reserved especially for adults. •18-Hole indoor miniature golf. •The largest Family Fun Center in any Midwest hotel with 110+ video and redemption games, air hockey, and pool tables.•Two-story Children's Village play area. •Two lounges, two restaurants, two gift shops (stop in at Michael's Gift Shop to check out board games galore).•Gourmet Coffee Bar in Martha's Gift Shop.•Free live nightly entertainment including sing-a-longs and Karaoke. •Free WIFI internet with over 50 hotspots throughout public areas and in guestrooms. •An abundance of public areas for your family or group to gather and socialize. America's FIRST Living Room Styled Water Park! Yet... A couples paradise with an adult only pool and whirlpool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavarian Inn Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.