We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Week-end at Bavarian Inn Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavarian Inn Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bavarian Inn Lodge to your Saves list
Bavarian Inn Lodge
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Covered Bridge Lane, Frankenmuth, MI 48734   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
New Boston, Michigan
1 review
“Week-end at Bavarian Inn Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our family planned a week-end celebration for my sister & husband's 50th. wedding anniversary at the Bavarian Inn Lodge. Everyone had a wonderful time, the rooms are
clean, comfortable and inviting. There is a wonderful play area for the children (& adults)
in a Fun Center and nice choices of swimming options. It is a wonderful family welcoming
place to spend one night or several. Bavarian Inn Lodge and the total Frankenmuth area
is a great place to visit. For a family it is a nice place to make wonderful memories together and for a couple a nice, romantic lodge for time together. My family highly recommends that
you plan your next memory adventure at the Bavarian Inn Lodge and you don't have to
leave the building for your entire stay!! Food, drinks, swimming, playing, music, gift shops are
all under one roof!!! Enjoy, we did and plan to return.

Room Tip: If you have a special need (room close to restaurant, swimming, doors), just ask and they will do t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Nancy G.,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Lodge. We so appreciate you choosing the Lodge. Being a part of special events like 50th anniversaries is THE BEST! Thank you for sharing your thoughts on this site!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,851
    281
    115
    64
    37
See reviews for
1,113
486
19
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (887)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Live in the area and go just to get away with the kids. Staff is friendly and honest and rooms are beautiful. Close to town and shops but never wish to leave due to fun. Karaoke Fridays and Saturdays and staff even gets involved. So engaging! Loved it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear CBear...

Thank you so much for bringing your girls to the Lodge. We are pleased so serve your clan and look forward to serving you all again soon!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Not only was the setting on the water a welcome and relaxing scene, but the attention paid to this very idea was prominent among the staff, as well. The employees were genuine in their pleasantness and eagerness to see that you enjoyed your stay not only at the hotel, but in the city, too. I had visited the city before, but this was the first time that I had stayed overnight in the hotel. I would do it again.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed where there are views of the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Evelyn T.,

Thank you so much for your stay with us and your kind words on this site. I'm so pleased that it was apparent of the Genuine enthusiasm our staff has when serving our guests! I am so proud to work with all of them. WE will keep working on keeping the place FUN until you return and can have FUN with us again!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a great time at the Bavarian Inn. Very family friendly. We were there during the Auto Fest and even during this very busy time we received the same courteous and friendly service we have always enjoyed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Judy H.,

Thank you for your loyalty and so glad you had fun during Autofest in Frankenmuth! We had FUN too seeing so many "works of art" in automobiles! We appreciate your business!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was our first trip here and we liked it a lot! We will for sure be back soon! It was a nice clean and open lodge! My 5 year old had so much fun with all pools and especially the water slides, she didn't want to leave! The only things that bugged me a little bit and they are small things is that the beds didn't have fitted sheets just flat ones so they kept coming undone all the time, I just thought i was odd, the bathrooms in the standard rooms were pretty tiny so we will probably try a bigger room next time. If i could make a suggestion also, it would be pretty awesome if you guys offered rooms with microwaves in them, with all the restaurants around town it would have been nice to have that option. I also want to thank the gentleman who works there, not sure of his name, but there was some inappropriate behavior in one of the hot tubs and a few children around, we were about to go up to our room when he walked over to them said his peace and got them to stop. He was straight to the point and I greatly appreciated it! Its nice to know I won't have to worry about that sort of thing in front of my child. You guys do an amazing job of making it very family friendly! Looking forward to our next stay soon!

Room Tip: if you have children try to get a fun center room, easier access to pools and arcade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Tiffany R.,

Thank you so much for your first stay with us, your kind words and constructive criticism for us to ponder. I will share your thoughts with the owners who constantly appreciate feedback from our guests. We hope for an opportunity to assist your family in creating memories in Frankenmuth, when you next return!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have been going to the Bavarian Inn Lodge for aprox 21 years and can not say ever had a bad experiance. The staff is always friendly and helpful and the rooms/grounds always clean. My son now grown up still loves to come because there is so much to do between inside the lodge and up in town. This weekend was the Auto Fest weekend which is great, you get to see all the old cars and friends that you have grown to know over the years at the show and in the lodge. I would recommend Bavarian Inn Lodge to anybody looking for a great get away from the every day routine.

Room Tip: The river front rooms are great to look off the belconey and watch the river boat doing tours up the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Allan M.,

Thank you so much for your 20+ year tradition of visiting the Lodge and Frankenmuth. We are honored to be a part of your family tradition for multiple generations! Our team has so much FUN helping our guests to have Fun. I'm proud and lucky to work with them for so many years. We look forward to serving your family for generations to come!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O - Serving Bavarian Inn Guests for 36 Years -
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly, clean, family oriented and most of all fun. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a place to get away. I've been going since I was very young and am looking forward to making memories there with my children soon.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear RQ:

A sincere thank you for your humbling promise. You are the first person I recall ever stating that they have loved coming here for years and plan to bring their children... when they don't even have children yet! Thank you so much for your loyalty past, present and future to the Lodge. WE will keep working hard to earn that loyalty!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel - Serving Bavarian Inn Guests for 3 Years -
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge

Address: 1 Covered Bridge Lane, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian Inn Lodge is a treasure in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth - Michigan's #1 tourist attraction. Nestled on the banks of the beautiful Cass River, the Lodge is a world-class getaway destination for families and couples. The Bavarian Inn Lodge of Frankenmuth is about gathering. For generations, millions of people have come here to stay and play, to be welcomed with our home-cooked chicken dinners, delightfully cozy beds, and warm Bavarian hospitality. It's like stepping into the heart of Europe without a passport or the jet lag! •360 European-themed guest rooms, including whirlpool, family suites and balcony rooms •Indoor water park with four indoor pools;three whirlpools & two large waterslides.•Four tennis courts (two with nighttime play). •Three-story European-style courtyard with one indoor pool and whirlpool reserved especially for adults. •18-Hole indoor miniature golf. •The largest Family Fun Center in any Midwest hotel with 110+ video and redemption games, air hockey, and pool tables.•Two-story Children's Village play area. •Two lounges, two restaurants, two gift shops (stop in at Michael's Gift Shop to check out board games galore).•Gourmet Coffee Bar in Martha's Gift Shop.•Free live nightly entertainment including sing-a-longs and Karaoke. •Free WIFI internet with over 50 hotspots throughout public areas and in guestrooms. •An abundance of public areas for your family or group to gather and socialize. America's FIRST Living Room Styled Water Park! Yet... A couples paradise with an adult only pool and whirlpool! Oh yes... Parking is always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Frankenmuth
Bavarian Resort Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Inn Frankenmuth Mi
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge Resort
Bavarian Lodge Frankenmuth
Bavarian Frankenmuth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavarian Inn Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.