We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place bad sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bavarian Inn Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Bavarian Inn Lodge to your Saves list
Bavarian Inn Lodge
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Covered Bridge Lane, Frankenmuth, MI 48734   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
“Good place bad sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The Bavarian inn was amazing I'm 11 and the waterpark was great but me my aunt my cousin and grandma got no sleep the beds where very very hard but other than that it was great!!!! I was really really. Going swimming this amazing I haven't tried the slides yet and I'm really looking forward to that also the game room lots of games and lots of fun Also everything there was amazing I did not try the food but other than that is all amazing I loved every minute of it I never wanted to leave the mini golf was great also the pools just Perfect

Room Tip: Hey either the mini suet or the family suet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Gwen H.,

Thank you for sharing details about all of the FUN you had at the Lodge on your recent stay. Glad you like the games and all the pools. I bet you will love the slides when you return. They are really fun too!

I'm very sorry that members of your family had a hard time sleeping. Some people love firmer beds and others do not. One tip I can share is that we have a significant number of TWO types of beds. We can look up which kind you stayed on during your last trip and then assign you one of the other kind on the next visit and see if that is better! Some are pillowtop beds and some are 100% foam mattresses.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope you will tell your friends about the great stay you had.

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge. - Serving Bavarian Inn Guests for 36 Years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,858
    282
    115
    64
    37
See reviews for
1,114
487
19
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (892)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ypsilanti, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My fiancee and I had a wonderfully adult trip at this family destination. with a an in town distillery, winery and several in town breweries two large shopping centers Frankenmuth is a great getaway. and this trip was made special the the staff at Lorelei Lounge in the Bavarian inn. they went out of there way to make our night wonderful. we can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Mark S.,

We constantly work hark to attract families as well as couples to the Lodge and with the adult only pool and whirlpool located in a different part of the Lodge than the other pools, we are successful at doing that! So glad you enjoyed the Lorelei Lounge and other Frankenmuth attractions. We look forward to serving you again!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastpointe, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband and I go to Bavarian Inn at least twice a year and I go once a year with my gal pal for a long weekend. What a great experience, everything you need is in this one place. It is a place for the young and old. The rooms are beautiful and spacious. Also you should become a member of the perks club, you get money back for every dollar you spend and you can receive special rates, when dates are open. The staff is always friendly. If you are on the fence about this place, just go once and you will be hooked.

Room Tip: I don't think there are any bad rooms, its just a preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear EisQueen,

So glad that we have "hooked you" into visiting us again and again at the Lodge. We appreciate your kind words on this site and your loyalty to the Lodge. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Though the past 20+ years I have been going to Frankenmuth and staying in the Bavarian Inn.
I have done girls weekend with friends. Enjoyed the pools, whirlpools, and arcade with my children. Now my biggest child (my husband) is enjoying the new water slide.
I have never had a bad experance while staying in fact they helped me one year to surprise a friend with a birthday bastket.
This past stay I stopped one of the service people in the hall and asked if they could help me. I am now handy-cappable but need a little help in the restroom. Next thing I knew I had a booster for the tolet.
These people will been over backwards for you. You have the Resterant for the best chicken and the walk though the town has so much to offer. We will be back many times in the future

Room Tip: If you have children being by the Fun Center is nice. If you want a quiet ask for the south side T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Kimberly H.,

Thanks for enjoying all the Lodge has to offer from different perspectives and stays with friends, family and a couples get-a-way. So pleased that our staff was accommodating with your handicap. Please do not hesitate to ask about transfer sides of the bed or transfer sides for toilets as reservationists have access to these types of details in our barrier free guestrooms if that is helpful.

So glad you are enjoying your stays with us! OH, we are shopping for a new shuttle right now and it will be accessible!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branch, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband, grandson and I along with our friends and their grand kids recently spent a long weekend at the Bavarian Inn Lodge. Class Act place! We have been visiting the area for years and have not had a bad experience yet. Quite the opposite! Each time we experience so much fun, entertainment and excellent food that we continue to return and have begun to bring additional friends along for the experience. The kids absolutely love the pools and arcade area's. Denise E

Room Tip: Balcony rooms overlooking the river are nice in the summer months!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Denise,

We are greatful for your loyalty to the Lodge and your kind words. So happy that you are creating family members for your growing group of family and friends each time you return. Each return visit is a GIFT to us and motivation to keep having FUN at work while helping our guests have FUN!

We look forward to serving you again!

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have stayed at the Bavarian Inn Lodge several times over the last couple of years. I have never had any complaints the staff is always very friendly and the rooms very clean. My family loves the pools and the arcade. I would definately recommend becoming a member of the perks club so you can take advantage of all the great discounts.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Lynette:

So happy you enjoy the benefits of the Perks Club. I am honored to help lead that program within the Bavarian Inn. We are in our 14th year of the loyalty club and are tickled that many families have been members all 14 years!

We look forward to your next return visit to Frankenmuth and the Lodge!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

From the moment we stepped into the Lodge until the moment we left the next morning, we were surrounded by very professional and pleasant employees. Our room was very clean and presentable. Our shuttle bus experience was great along with the very friendly and nice driver. There were so many amenities, shops, and activities to chose from to keep us busy. The adult pool/jacuzzi and area is a wonderful place to gather with your group not only just to swim, but to relax or have a nice conversation in a quiet and peaceful room. It's also a great, fun place to take children with never ending activities to make their vacation experience very special. My family and friends have been going to the Bavarian Inn Lodge for years, and we try to make it at least 3-4 times each year. If you are looking for a special vacation, whether it be for overnight, a weekend, or more, I know you would really enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are quiet, and in the summer the scenery is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Patty H.,

Thank you for your loyalty to Bavairan Inn for so many years. So glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and enjoyed the adult pool and other amenities. I will share your kind words with the shuttle drivers too! They are a great team of guys and will be tickled to see you pointed them out on your review!

We look forward to serving you again!

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge

Address: 1 Covered Bridge Lane, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian Inn Lodge is a treasure in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth - Michigan's #1 tourist attraction. Nestled on the banks of the beautiful Cass River, the Lodge is a world-class getaway destination for families and couples. The Bavarian Inn Lodge of Frankenmuth is about gathering. For generations, millions of people have come here to stay and play, to be welcomed with our home-cooked chicken dinners, delightfully cozy beds, and warm Bavarian hospitality. It's like stepping into the heart of Europe without a passport or the jet lag! •360 European-themed guest rooms, including whirlpool, family suites and balcony rooms •Indoor water park with four indoor pools;three whirlpools & two large waterslides.•Four tennis courts (two with nighttime play). •Three-story European-style courtyard with one indoor pool and whirlpool reserved especially for adults. •18-Hole indoor miniature golf. •The largest Family Fun Center in any Midwest hotel with 110+ video and redemption games, air hockey, and pool tables.•Two-story Children's Village play area. •Two lounges, two restaurants, two gift shops (stop in at Michael's Gift Shop to check out board games galore).•Gourmet Coffee Bar in Martha's Gift Shop.•Free live nightly entertainment including sing-a-longs and Karaoke. •Free WIFI internet with over 50 hotspots throughout public areas and in guestrooms. •An abundance of public areas for your family or group to gather and socialize. America's FIRST Living Room Styled Water Park! Yet... A couples paradise with an adult only pool and whirlpool! Oh yes... Parking is always free! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Frankenmuth
Bavarian Resort Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Inn Frankenmuth Mi
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge Resort
Bavarian Lodge Frankenmuth
Bavarian Frankenmuth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavarian Inn Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.