We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to visit...Bavarian Inn Lodge in Frankenmuth MI” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bavarian Inn Lodge

Save Saved
You added Bavarian Inn Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bavarian Inn Lodge
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Covered Bridge Lane, Frankenmuth, MI 48734   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
$25 off room rate
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Frankenmuth
North Branch, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to visit...Bavarian Inn Lodge in Frankenmuth MI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband, grandson and I along with our friends and their grand kids recently spent a long weekend at the Bavarian Inn Lodge. Class Act place! We have been visiting the area for years and have not had a bad experience yet. Quite the opposite! Each time we experience so much fun, entertainment and excellent food that we continue to return and have begun to bring additional friends along for the experience. The kids absolutely love the pools and arcade area's. Denise E

Room Tip: Balcony rooms overlooking the river are nice in the summer months!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Denise,

We are greatful for your loyalty to the Lodge and your kind words. So happy that you are creating family members for your growing group of family and friends each time you return. Each return visit is a GIFT to us and motivation to keep having FUN at work while helping our guests have FUN!

We look forward to serving you again!

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,937 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,497
    245
    100
    60
    35
See reviews for
934
402
15
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (723)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

I have stayed at the Bavarian Inn Lodge several times over the last couple of years. I have never had any complaints the staff is always very friendly and the rooms very clean. My family loves the pools and the arcade. I would definately recommend becoming a member of the perks club so you can take advantage of all the great discounts.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Lynette:

So happy you enjoy the benefits of the Perks Club. I am honored to help lead that program within the Bavarian Inn. We are in our 14th year of the loyalty club and are tickled that many families have been members all 14 years!

We look forward to your next return visit to Frankenmuth and the Lodge!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

From the moment we stepped into the Lodge until the moment we left the next morning, we were surrounded by very professional and pleasant employees. Our room was very clean and presentable. Our shuttle bus experience was great along with the very friendly and nice driver. There were so many amenities, shops, and activities to chose from to keep us busy. The adult pool/jacuzzi and area is a wonderful place to gather with your group not only just to swim, but to relax or have a nice conversation in a quiet and peaceful room. It's also a great, fun place to take children with never ending activities to make their vacation experience very special. My family and friends have been going to the Bavarian Inn Lodge for years, and we try to make it at least 3-4 times each year. If you are looking for a special vacation, whether it be for overnight, a weekend, or more, I know you would really enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river are quiet, and in the summer the scenery is beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Patty H.,

Thank you for your loyalty to Bavairan Inn for so many years. So glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us and enjoyed the adult pool and other amenities. I will share your kind words with the shuttle drivers too! They are a great team of guys and will be tickled to see you pointed them out on your review!

We look forward to serving you again!

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

My son and I really enjoyed staying at the Bavarian Inn Lodge in Frakenmuth. We stayed one night in March 2013 as a mid-winter break along with two of my friends. We stayed in a basic room and it had a lot of space for the four of us! The pools & hot tubs were wonderful. We had a lot of fun in the arcade as well. It is right in the middle of the town, so there were lots of shops near by and of course the Bavarian Restaurant right next store - which has the best 'All you can eat Chicken dinners' anywhere! Frakenmuth is a great town to visit with a lot of charm!

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor somewhat across from the stairs that lead down to the pool & ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Kara C.,

So glad you had an opportunity to create some family memories with your son and friends! We appreciate your business and your kind words on this site. We look forward for an opportunity to serve you when you next visit Frankenmuth again!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, C.O.O.
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lapeer, MI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My cousin and I are members of the Perks Club where we enjoy free chicken (yummy) dinners on the month of our birthdays and special rates on rooms.......we stay once a month and enjoy the adult pool, water ride park, and Oma's Restaurant for breakfast...also shopping at the Lodge. The staff are awesome from housekeeping to the front desk personnel......and all who work to make this a family friendly environment....you do not find the party animals like other motels you may stay in.....a safe environment where you can take the Bavarian bus to the restaurant to have the most delicious chicken dinner. Check into the Perks club...at $10 a year...you can't go wrong with the amenities you receive....rooms for awesome prices, free dinners on birthday month. You can't forget Birch Run outlet mall is only 7 miles away........

Room Tip: I like the first floor near the adult pool........close to Oma's and the bar that has live enter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Lindalapeer,

Your loyalty to visiting the Lodge is a Gift and inspiration to all of our staff. I will share your kind words with our team as a great motivation to them all to keep working on creating enjoyable experiences for our guests, ourselves and each other!

So happy you enjoy membership in the Perks Club and dining with Dorothy Z. at Bavarian Inn Restaurant - especially in your birthday month!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, GM / COO
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coloma, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at the Bavarian Inn Lodge last August, and enjoyed our stay so much that we planned a midwinter vacation. I love the fact that once you are settled in your room you do not have to leave the property. It was like being on a cruise.

Room Tip: If you are staying with children it is very convenient to stay on the first floor (1100--1127). If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Melissa F.,

Thank you so much for cruising on the U.S. Bavaria! That sounded fun to say but we are happy to be on the solid ground in such a wonderful community like Frankenmuth! Thank you for your kind words and we are honored that you choose us to celebrate your special times! I hope to meet you in person when you next return!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, GM / COO
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laingsburg, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at the Bavarian Inn Lodge in 1990 and have returned many times. Yes, it is special to go back because it is our anniversary, but since we got married in February, the snow and setting makes you feel like you are actually in the old country. The staff, service, ementities, food, (especially the chicken and German dishes at the Bavarian Inn Restaurant), are beyond compare. Well worth taking advantage of their hospitality and specail rates.

Room Tip: We have found the upper balcony rooms facing the river have the best appeal to us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim_Engel, General Manager at Bavarian Inn Lodge, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Larry C.,

So glad that you have had a tradition of visiting us at the Lodge and our wonderful community of Frankenmuth. We often joke that we should build a mountain just to make our bavarian theme more authentic! You could always consider celebrating your "half anniversary" with a visit in August" for a change of scenery in town!

Either way, we look forward to serving you again - traditionally!

Sincerely,

Jim Engel, GM / COO
Bavarian Inn Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bavarian Inn Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bavarian Inn Lodge

Address: 1 Covered Bridge Lane, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bavarian Inn Lodge 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bavarian Inn Lodge is a treasure in the heart of downtown Frankenmuth - Michigan's #1 tourist attraction. Nestled on the banks of the beautiful Cass River, the Lodge is a world-class getaway destination for families and couples. The Bavarian Inn Lodge of Frankenmuth is about gathering. For generations, millions of people have come here to stay and play, to be welcomed with our home-cooked chicken dinners, delightfully cozy beds, and warm Bavarian hospitality. It's like stepping into the heart of Europe without a passport or the jet lag! •360 European-themed guest rooms, including whirlpool, family suites and balcony rooms •Indoor water park with four indoor pools;three whirlpools & two large waterslides.•Four tennis courts (two with nighttime play). •Three-story European-style courtyard with one indoor pool and whirlpool reserved especially for adults. •18-Hole indoor miniature golf. •The largest Family Fun Center in any Midwest hotel with 110+ video and redemption games, air hockey, and pool tables.•Two-story Children's Village play area. •Two lounges, two restaurants, two gift shops (stop in at Michael's Gift Shop to check out board games galore).•Gourmet Coffee Bar in Martha's Gift Shop.•Free live nightly entertainment including sing-a-longs and Karaoke. •Free WIFI internet with over 50 hotspots throughout public areas and in guestrooms. •An abundance of public areas for your family or group to gather and socialize. America's FIRST Living Room Styled Water Park! Yet... A couples paradise with an adult only pool and whirlpool! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Bavarian Inn Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bavarian Hotel Frankenmuth
Bavarian Resort Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Bavarian Lodge
Bavarian Inn Frankenmuth Mi
Frankenmuth Bavarian Inn Lodge Resort
Bavarian Lodge Frankenmuth
Bavarian Frankenmuth

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bavarian Inn Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.