We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Family loved the Springhill Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   530 S. Main Street, Frankenmuth, MI 48734   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Kouts, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Our Family loved the Springhill Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2007

I just returned from a weekend stay at the hotel & had a wonderful time. There were 5 of us traveling - myself, my husband, our 18 month-old & my parents. We stayed in a room with two queen beds and the hotel provided a Pack 'N' Play for my son.

As far as the room goes, it was super clean and I didn't feel weird at all about my son playing on the floor. We all had plenty of space and the layout of the room worked well. My only complaint is that there isn't a door separating the bedroom & living room areas like there is at the Embassy Suites. FYI - The t.v. is in-between the bedroom & living room areas on a dresser.

We loved the location of the hotel - it's right downtown just a few blocks from the Zehnder's restaurant. It was really convenient to be able to walk to everything. There is a small vending machine with snacks in the hotel, but if you want a pop or something like that you have to buy it from their little gift shop. Two bottles of pop were $2.50.

Every employee we came across was really nice, especially Wes. He helped us find where to pick up the Horse & Carriage rides and answered all our questions. We loved the swimming pool & will definitely stay there again if we go back to Frankenmuth.

For all you of who have kids & are staying in Frankenmuth, there's a park called Memorial Park where they have playground equipment & big hills for your little ones to burn off some energy. It's near downtown & you turn where the 7-11 is. There's signs to follow.

Stayed September 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    82
    26
    12
    4
See reviews for
72
79
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
detroit
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2007

Springhill Suites is my new favorite hotel. I had a jacuzzi suite which was clean and comfortable. You have your living area, with armchair, desk and sofa, pantry area with microwave, little fridge and sink, along with coffee maker. Separated by a privacy wall, the bed was very comfortable. The jacuzzi was large and deep and very relaxing. It was in a corner nook at the foot of the bed. There was also a normal tub and shower in the bathroom, with the curved shower rod that gives a little more elbow room. The desk staff were friendly as well as the housekeepers I encountered. Overall it was very quiet. Breakfast was good hotel food, but get there early. You can walk to everything from here. RiverPlace may be a little of a hike. Overall it was nice and I would stay there again.

PS: One little issue I had was the curtains. They are only sheers. No drapes to block sun or ensure any privacy. If it's a sunny morning at 6am...you know it!

  • Liked — clean and close to shops
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2007

Finished up a 5 day week long vacation in the area of Frankenmuth and Birch Run. We had a small family reunion of sorts with 4 rooms and various brother/sister, cousins, and grandparents. Great hotel, wonderful location. We have stayed at Springhill numerous times before in both the Summer and pre-holiday Season. I think the hotel is about 6 years old, but things are still new looking and well maintained. Although often running a one person registration desk, the staff is pleasant and accomodating. Areas I would improve (and this has been on several visits/days) need more registration desk staff. Need more room for breakfast area especially during the 7-9 am (there is a conference room that could be use, but it was booked during this week with meetings). Senior Bus Tours often stay here too and those clients pretty much take over the breakfast area just by themselves. Need speedier housekeeping services, often rooms were not finished until 3 PM. Sometimes on a vacation you might want to take an afternoon nap. Again, just some suggestions to management that might be reading reviews. All together the Springhill Suites is our #1 choice of hotel in the area.

  • Liked — The rooms are spacious and clean and good value especially during the weekday
  • Disliked — Crowded breakfast room and food ran out several times due to large grous like Bus Tour Groups
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2007

My mother and I stayed for one night the Friday prior to Mother's Day. We had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The small refrigerator is a plus for drinks. We had absolutely no issues whatsoever. The location is excellent. It is right downtown in the middle of everything. Don't hesitate, it was well worth it.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downriver Suburbia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2007

We visit Bavarian Frankenmuth often and we have tried all of the hotels in the area. This now is our favorite. We don't have small children so the larger hotel with abundant waterparks is not for us, but I would suggest it for those with kids. Our first night this trip, we were at Fairfield (both being Marriott's), but we transferred over to SpringHill due to unresolvable problems and non-accomodating front desk staff. We could not have been more pleased with this switchover, which SpringHill's desk staff took care of everything for us. Refreshing. Each room in Springhill has a separate sitting & kitchen area and the bathroom is of a good size. For just a few dollars more, we got what we paid for and it was very nice. Making our own waffles in the morning was fun and even the ready-made oatmeal was fresh. Fresh popcorn stays available in the lobby, which is set up to relax by the fireplace. The workout room is adequate and my only complaint was having to get out of the wonderfully (set back) hot-tub every 15 minutes to reset the jets (which is for safety purposes, I'm sure). We suggest trying Tiffany's for a great affordable meal. For a nicer meal, The Brewery (right across the street) has *wonderful* fish and pasta dishes. Everything is within walking distance with the exception of Bronner's and BirchRun Shopping Outlet, though neither isn't that far at all. We sat out front and watched the horse drawn carriages. In our opinion, this is the nicest "quiet", clean and friendly hotel in the area. However again, I would suggest the larger waterpark hotel for those with little kids. We have teens and we prefer to fully relax. This is marvelous for the older crowd.

  • Liked — Quiet, clean, friendly, nice room set-up
  • Disliked — no complaints
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough ontario
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2006

We stayed here from Oct.2 - 4th. The checkin was prompt and correct also all the staff we met were friendly and helpful. The rooms are excellent every thing was as advertised. Make sure you try the free hot continental breakfast it is good. You can even make your own waffles. There is no dining room here for lunch or dinner but there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. We ate dinner at Zehnders and had the all you can eat family chicken dinner it was excellent. We also ate at the Lamplighter the specials was excellent and you got plenty. Make sure to go to Bronners Christmas Wonderland it has a building 7 acres of every concievable xmas decoration there is. Make sure and go back at night and see all 27 acres lit up. Another sight to visit is River Place with all its shops in a Bavarian style. There are micro breweries were you can tour and dine.Frankenmuth is like a small Dineyland with so much to see I highly recommend a visit .

  • Liked — clean and friendly
  • Disliked — had no complaints
  • Tips/Secrets — no
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2006

My husband, our daughters, two of their friends and I stayed Memorial Day weekend at SpringHill Suites. My husband was just about to be sent overseas with the Army, so it was our last vacation as a family before this very stressful time began.
We had no complaints about the hotel itself, but they made a huge mistake with our credit card and told us that it was our bank's fault. It was a holiday weekend and we could not get in touch with our bank. The person who handled the situation assured us that it was not the hotel's fault. Imagine our surprise when we got home and found out this was not the case. The mistake was one thing but not owning up to it was another thing altogether. We were embarrassed at Bavarian Inn because we were not able to pay our bill and the whole experience ruined the remainder of our stay because we had very little money to return home with, not to mention we couldn't get lunch on the way out of town. We were repeat customers, but never again!
We will not be back.

  • Liked — the rooms
  • Disliked — the front desk service and dishonesty
  • Tips/Secrets — don't use a VISA debit card or check to make sure they're not charging your card too many x
  • Stayed May 2006, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth

Address: 530 S. Main Street, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.