We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   530 S. Main Street, Frankenmuth, MI 48734   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Frankenmuth
Oakville, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great little hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I recently stayed at this hotel with 3 friends for a shopping trip. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were spacious. The room had two double beds, a four person sofa which is a pull out bed. Flat screen tv. The room provided plenty of room for four people. The room provided the standard hair dryer so I would recommend bringing an extra hair dryer if you are a large group. The shampoo provided was Paul Mitchell which was a nice surprise. There is a large double closet with an ironing board and iron.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is also included in the room cost. Slightly more than a continental breakfast. This was the only downfall. The eggs were a little rubbery and I'm not a sausage person. However they did have a make your own waffle station, bagels and English muffins, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, tea, etc...

This hotel is is int cutest town and only a 10 minute drive to the Birch Run outlet mall.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    80
    74
    22
    10
    4
See reviews for
64
66
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

In early December of '11 I visited Frankenmuth with my mom. Of all my stops, this hotel is a keeper. Front desk was nice and it didn't take long to get checked in. Our room was nice and clean, the internet was at a decent speed and the desk was quite helpful for checking out our next stop. The morning breakfast was ok, but the small circle shaped scrambled eggs and sausage patties were a little strange.

Overall the rooms are nice, friendly service, in downtown and I would like to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

My wife and I visited Frankenmuth recently and wanted to stay somewhere right in town as we had stayed closer to Birch run previously. Great location, very clean rooms and very friendly staff. It was everything we expected out of a hotel. My only 'complaint' would be the window air conditioner, very noisy and would be nice to be able to set a temperature, but very minor issue.
Breakfast was great in the morning, some nice healthy options to go along with the usual fare. Location was fantastic, we ended up over at the Frankenmuth Brewery both nights and didn't ahve to worry about driving or a cab back! Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

This is a very typical Spring Hill hotel. Clean updated larger than average rooms. Free breakfast in the morning. Great location for visiting Frankenmuth. Right in the main drag next to the stores shops etc but on the other end of town from Bronners. No restaurantyou or rooma service but can get delivery from area restaurants. If you want a larger pool or water park id stay elsewhere but otherwise great stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

The room is spacious with 2 queen beds, plus a separate working area with a sofa bed. There was some garbage under the sofa bed. The window air-conditioner was pretty noisy when started.
The hotel is nicely decorated in a light green color. The included breakfast is so so. It is located at the end of the ‘German’ village, although the whole tourist area is only on 1 street. Most of the rooms are facing sideward and there is not much to see. The price is OK provided in a tourist area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit, mi
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

This was the first time at a SpringHills property. We are Marriott members and have always rated their accommodations as very good. We were pleasantly surprised at the Spring Hills in Frankenmuth Mi.

The rooms were very clean and a nice size. The living room area had a couch, desk, chairs, and a wet sink area with a fridge, microwave, coffee service, and a sink. The bedroom had two queen beds, night stand, and a clock with an ipad station for playing your music complete with earphones.

Parking was free as was internet. The breakfast was good for the price which was included in the room rate. We paid $ 106.00 per night with all taxes. I have stayed in inferior accommodations for twice the price.

Also the staff and personnel were so friendly. Maybe it's a Frakenmuth hospitality this area of Michigan is known for.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great overnight stay for business in a king room. Plenty of room and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was the typical Springhill fare. Only complaint was some hair in the sink and bathroom floor area. Location along the main drag allows walkimg to restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth

Address: 530 S. Main Street, Frankenmuth, MI 48734
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Frankenmuth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 hotels in Frankenmuth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Frankenmuth Hotel Frankenmuth
Frankenmuth Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Frankenmuth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.