We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five shining stars!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Day Break Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Day Break Cafe
3910 24th Ave., Fort Gratiot, MI
+1 810-966-5000
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 41 Restaurants in Fort Gratiot
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Five shining stars!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I always look for the crowded parking lot for a breakfast stop. Even with a busy dining room the service was fast and courteous. Portions are generous and well prepared. Free wifi to top it off. My coffee cup never got dry while I caught up on some work with my laptop. Thanks Daybreak.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington,Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One of the best run best food dinners around.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

This restaurant is super clean, well run and the food is out of this world.
My husband loves their Greek Salad with a glop of Tuna while I like the Chicken Gyro. We have never been dissappointed there.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We have gone to the restaurant twice now. Once during our last visit to Port Huron and now again. We go to Port Huron to shop. I love the staff here and the food. Excellent place to go.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“My Mother Likes It”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The food is basic American diner. The prices are good, and the waitstaff is friendly. The place is always full when I visit with family, but the speedy service moves the customers in and out. This is a good place for a basic meal if you have somewhere to get to. The atmosphere is not so good for a more leisurely chat of coffee and eggs.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Gratiot, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, but staff could be a bit more personable.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

The staff are nice, but not great. They seem busy and distracted. They get you what you need, but not very friendly about it. Good breakfasts. Try the homemade muffins, many different flavors.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Day Break Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Day Break Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Day Break Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.