We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Flint

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Flint to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Flint
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5353 Gateway Centre, Flint, MI 48507   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Chesterfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Good Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Needed a place close to FNT airport to catch early morning plane. HI is located off Hwy 23 just 2 or 3 miles south of the airport. Easy to find. This is one of the Holidome designs, but appears to have been re-done and everything was in great shape. Friendly folks. Opted to dine in the hotel restaurant and it was good - both food and service. Overall, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Dear October guest, thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre Flint/Grand Blanc! I will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the staff. When flying in out of the Flint/Grand Blanc area and looking for accommodations, the Holiday Inn is the ideal location. We are only 7 min from the airport and offer complimentary shuttle service to & from Bishop International Airport. Please call for our Park & Fly rates. Thank you for making the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre Flint/Grand Blanc your hotel of choice when visiting the Flint area. We value your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    38
    16
    13
    8
See reviews for
26
15
16
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed here recently. Good restaurant especially breakfast buffet. You'll be disappointed if you are a big TV fan. There are limited channels. Everything else is reasonable. Lots if airline crews stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your September stay at the Holiday lnn Gateway Centre Flint! We know that when it comes to travel, there are many options to choose from, so we appreciate your patronage. When making your reservation, we do have several of our Deluxe rooms that have Microwaves and refrigerators in them. For guests that are just seeking our standard rooms, we have Microwaves and refridgerators available for only an additional $10. Thank you again for making the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre your hotel of choice when visiting the Flint area! We look forward to hosting your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

This is an older Holiday Inn but the rooms are clean and they do have flat screens in the rooms. The exercise facility is good and has free weights. There is a restaurant on the premises and a few places to walk to. A pretty typical Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear August Guest, thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Gateway Centre! I want to thank you for taking a moment to share your feedback with us! Located in the business district, we are conveniently located to several dining options within walking distance or via our 24 hour shuttle service. If you do not want to leave the property, we have JPORTERS restaurant on property that provides a great dining atmosphere or room service for those that wish to dine in privacy and comfort. I hope that you will consider our property again should your travels bring you to the Flint area. We value your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Hotel was arranged by our agent about 15 min drive from where we were doing business. Facility is a courtyard type arrangement and included a restaurant with breakfast buffet, conference and meeting rooms. All services were standard and the price was reasonable. Right across the street is Redwood Grill that gives a discount to hotel guests. Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
My only concern is why guests have to be so loud talking in the hallways so late at night and early in the morning! Please remember there are other people sleeping here too!

Room Tip: Away from elevators and facing outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your August stay at the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre Flint. We are conveniently located in the Flint area for all business travelers. Our breakfast buffet is available 7 days a week and provides an assortment of breakfast items to satisfy anyone's tastebuds! I will be sure to share your feedback with rest of the staff and we look forward to your next visit to Flint Area! Thank you for making our hotel your hotel of choice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, MI
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 97 cities Reviews in 97 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Flint MI is not exactly known as a great city, but this hotel is GREAT. I've been here a few times over a span of years. It is a rejuvenated holidome- and that layout does probably seem odd to the patrons who never experienced the holidome back in the day. At my teen aged son's request the manager "upgraded" our room to one right off the pool. My son was delighted (although I know that with the convenience of close proximity to the pool comes noise...). The pool area was very clean. There is a hot tub and pool. The room itself was not really special, but very clean, safe and comfortable. The pool closes up at 10, so the noise from kids having fun in that area ceased by 10. We found the check in process to be very efficient and desk staff were very nice. The lobby are is spacious, but not luxurious. My son and I had breakfast in the hotel resuatrant in the morning. We got vouchers (not sure if it was Priority club status or ??) that triggered the free breakfasts). My son said that it was the best breakfast buffet he'd ever had at a hotel. There are places to eat within a short drive if you don't choose the hotel restaurant. I would stay here again. It is a good value and compared with many other hotels in the Flint region, this is a gem.

Room Tip: Rooms off the pool are fun if you have kids, but expect noise.
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear August Guest! Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay! I was delighted to hear about you and your son's experience at the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre. Our poolside rooms are very popular because if their accessibility to the pool. I will be sure to share your feedback with the front desk and restaurant/kitchen staff regarding the service and food you experience during your stay. We look forward to hosting you again when Flint is your destination on future travels. Thank you for your patronage and loyalty to the Holiday Inn Brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norton Shores, Michigan, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

My daughter had a last minute softball tournament in Grand Blanc and it was getting very difficult to find a decent hotel under $100. The rest of the team stayed at basically the same hotel for $113, I got ours on Priceline for $65! The hotel looked very nice, very clean, the pool was pretty small- but still nice and served its purpose. The only disappointment was that they did not include breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay at the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre. When coming to the Flint for tournaments we are the ideal location and only full service hotel! We hope that you will consider us again for future softball tournaments in Flint area. We appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Blanc, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My family was very pleased with accomadations; the professionalism and the hospitality. Everyone enjoyed their stay at The Holiday Inn flint, Gateway Centre. The scenery, the pleasantness of the staff. The service was excellent. Whatever, we needed, they made sure that were satisfied. Again thanks for the enjoyable event that was pleasing to my family.

Room Tip: They were very Spacious, and pleasing to the eyes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Flint, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre. I will be sure to share your feedback with the rest of the staff. We look forward to hosting your next family reunion and appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Flint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Flint

Address: 5353 Gateway Centre, Flint, MI 48507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Flint 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Gateway Centre, located near Grand Blanc is the place to be and be seen for business or pleasure. We are Genesee Counties only full service hotel featuring 171 guestrooms, on-site restaurant, heated indoor pool, fitness center, business center, free wireless Internet and video arcade room. J. Porters, our award winning American Bistro Steakhouse, features a family friendly, smoke-free environment that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Located near Flint's Bishop International Airport, the Holiday Inn Gateway Centre is the hotel of choice for AT & T, General Motors, Delphi, IBM, CapGemini, McLaren Regional Hospital and Genesee Fieldhouse. The Holiday Inn Gateway Centre features Banquet and Conference facilities for groups of 5 - 700. Our Catering specialists will coordinate every aspect of your event from start to finish. We are nestled in a beautiful, safe and comfortable suburban setting near I-75, I-475, US 23 and I-69. All roads truly do lead to the prestigious, award winning Holiday Inn Gateway Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Flint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Flint Hotel Flint
Flint Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Flint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.