We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Deals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Airport to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2325 Austin Parkway, Flint, MI 48507 (Formerly Sleep Inn Flint)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Flint
New York
1 review
“Great Deals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2010

My friends and I had a great time. No hassles at check in and great breakfast too. The beds were very comfortable and the showers were great. I would recommend to a friend or family member.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    13
    8
    16
See reviews for
13
7
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

I took a nap and awoke to find a bed bug crawling on my shirt. Shortly after I spotted another one on the wall. Opening up the bed sheets I spotted black dots indicative of blood spots that did not wash out, proving there were bed bugs in the entire hotel. On the back of our room receipt printed on recycled paper was a page from a fax solicitation from an exterminator to help with the hotel's "beg bug epidemic". This was dated two weeks prior to our Thanksgiving weekend arrival. The manager offered no refund to us. In fact he accused us of bringing in the bugs, something the above fax copy proves he knew was a totally false accusation. He told us to stay somewhere else the next time. I wrote to Choice Hotels who said that each of their hotels is independently owned and that the manager's response was the final word on the subject. Wrong! This is the final word! Don't stay at any Choice Hotels property as they do not take responsibility for the horrible conditions at their properties and definitely do not stay at the Sleep Inn in Flint. Imagine such an insect infestation and management who knowingly had guests stay in such conditions! Deplorable!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2009

I booked on Priceline and thought I was getting a steal. Well the carpet was sticky dirty in the room and the bed was awfull. I would steer clear of here.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

We stayed in this motel 3 years ago and thought it was pretty good. This time, we were told by the overnight attendant (who took 4 rings to open the door even though he could see us) that there was no space. Four hours later we were told by the manager that there was plenty of room for our week long stay. The rooms are still okay and the sheets clean, but our non-smoking room smells like cigarette ashes. The internet service was not working for days at a time. The jacuzzi walls are stained and the ceiling in the pool room is full of mildew. This motel is part of (and shares amenities with) the adjacent comfort inn. If you are thinking of staying in the comfort in instead, forget it. The comfort inn is similar to the Sleep inn except that it is older and much dirtier. You can see that the management is allowing the Sleep inn to slowly deteriorate into a similar state as the adjacent comfort inn. I still have not found a reasonable place to stay in Flint, MI.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

Spent the night of July 18th 2009 and had a nice room and the hotel was very clean and the beds are great. Good waffles at the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lexington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2009

I have stayed here in the past and it aways had some noise issues but usually would subside around 11 PM. NOT this time. It was a weekday and the the noise was horrible. All hours women were laughing and people were in the hallways being rediculous. I called the front desk a few different times and there was no answer. Upon checking out I told the clerk about the noise and he didn't acknowledge my concern. No apology nothing to indicate that he would share my concern with management, nothing. As a frequent guest in the Flint, MI area I will definately choose another place to stay. If noise and poor customer service doesn't bother you. Have a good visit.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2009

Booked a non-smoking room with two double beds several weeks ago. Our room, on the 3rd floor, was NOT labeled as non-smoking though it did not have any smoke smell so we chose not to make a fuss about it. Room itself was nicely decorated and seemed clean. Our top security latch didn't quite close but the deadbolt and main locks did so again, we chose not to make a fuss (didn't notice it until after 10 p.m.) The shower and amenities were nice. The curved out design of the shower gave extra room which you don't always find on a shower stall.

The website advertised that there were refrigerators and microwaves in all the rooms. Ours didn't have either, though it did have an iron and ironing board.

We walked down our hallway at first arrival and there was a strong smell of pot which was thankfully gone by the time we reached our room.

We visited the pool/hot tub area and were glad to have brought down our own towels as there were none there though the information given us at check in told us there would be. The pool area was monopolized by a large group of very loud young people who were poorly supervised - the adult(s) kept leaving to let other people in from the outside door. They also brought in about a dozen pizzas and beverages despite the "no food or drink" rule.
The hot tub was ok, not too powerful and seemed kind of worn out.

Worst for me (since I don't have high speed at home) was that the high speed internet didn't work. It is through satellites and when the weather is not good (it was snowing in the evening) the satellites don't work well. Even the "reset" that was offered by the front desk clerk when I came down to find out what was going on didn't help.

Continental breakfast in the a.m. was adequate, nothing special but we got enough.

Oh, one last thing - you're charged $1 for the use of the safe and it's up to you to tell them if you didn't use the safe so they will take the charge off your bill.

This hotel (mostly) worked for the night but I wouldn't want to be there for a longer stay.

  • Liked — Location was convenient to our training seminar - also liked the design of the shower
  • Disliked — NO HIGH SPEED INTERNET AVAILABLE WHILE WE WERE THERE
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Airport

Address: 2325 Austin Parkway, Flint, MI 48507 (Formerly Sleep Inn Flint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rodeway Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Flint
Flint Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.