We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad for $40.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Airport

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2325 Austin Parkway, Flint, MI 48507 (Formerly Sleep Inn Flint)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“not bad for $40.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Booked the hotel off hotels.com. we were just looking for a place to sleep and have breakfast. So we didnt want to spend alot. The room was clean. The breakfast room was small and no regular attendant to clean up after sloppy people. So as early as 7:15 it needed attention. Waffle, cereal, muffuns, bagels, fruit were your choices. Overall we were satisfied for just a place to sleep. If we were spending more than one night here i would choose a better quality hotel. Looks like this use to be a Sleep Inn. Hotel directions are wrong. From 75S make a right off exit then a left onto Austin pkwy. From the north make a left go over the freeway then a left onto Austin. Ps you gotta go up to Birch Run to Tonys I75 restaurant. Its the bomb. 20 min. North happy and safe traveling!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    12
    7
    15
See reviews for
11
7
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The whole hotel feels like it's crumbling. The paint was peeling, the walls and outlets were dirty, the door had big scratches in it. There was a loud group of kids partying in the room next to ours and when we complained to the person at the desk they did seem to quiet down. I wouldn't stay here again, but it wasn't so bad that I left early.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

It was my 1st time at this hotel. I hadn't looked at the reviews and had to find a place to crash at the last minute as I was traveling through.

It really is a good hotel for the money. The person at the check-in counter was friendly and efficient. She mentioned that the management was new and that if I had any issues, I should immediately contact her. Fortunately I didn't have to, as things were pretty good. I would say for the money, it's a pretty good hotel to stay at.

Room Tip: I didn't try the room service and there was no restaurant on property. But they do serve free br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have been traveling from upstate NY to the central MI area for the last couple of months for business. We usualy stay at a hotel connected to this one (Comfort Inn) I was suprised when we got to the Comfort that they were sold out for Bowling comp.(didn't make reservations GO FIGURE) the girl at the front desk sent us across the parkinglot to the Roadway Inn (once Sleep Inn) We were quite surprised. Good room for the price. The staff was friendly, room was clean and for a guy, the big Shower was nice. pastries, waffels cerial and strong coffee. We did not get the Hot Breakfast like the Comfort but for that price it was fine. We may use the roadway going forward. The Comfort Inn is realy nice but If I can save some money I will. same pool for both hotels (no time to use but it looked clean).

Room Tip: we stayed on 3ed floor and it was good. Internet was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Nightmare Hotel! Booked rooms for nephews 16th birthday party, promised pool, hot tub, no hot tub. we asked for refund DENIED! Bathroom door, broke, Tv poor, blood stained sheets, dirty socks left by previous guest, Roaches ran from under coffee pot,refund DENIED! but we all left anyways. Nasty Dirty Place.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else, Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flint, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Nastiest motel ever. We checked in and after reserving room and being told there was a hottub, surprise no hottub. This by far the most pleasant experience. We got int our room and pulled down the bed cover to discover blood all over the sheets. We were moved and pulled back the cover, and surprise someones stinky old sock. Moved to a third room, and moved the coffe pot, only to watch giant roaches run from under it. The front desk clerk was rude, and the manager invisable. We stayed under 2 hours and ran away screaming in horrer.BEWARE OF THIS DIVE.
BLOOD ON THE ALREADY NASTY BEDS, COCKROACHES MAKING THIERSELVES AT HOME, AND NASTY BATS WORKING UP FRONT. PLEASE NEVER, EVER CONSIDER STAYING AT THIS PLACE. YOUR HEALTH IS AT STAKE HERE. SHUT THIS DUMP DOWN BEFORE SOMEONE GETS REALLY ILL!!!!!

Room Tip: Just say no, and don't go through this aweful place. Spend the extra and be safe. Plain disgusti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

i sleep during the day so i didnt think this place was going to be all that quite, but it was right next to where i needed to be, so i got it anyways. it actually ended up being very quite with the ac going during the day, and the rooms where cleanish, but i did look at the pool and it was pretty dirty. i got a good deal on the place so i cant say too much bad on it, but then again it was my money i spent so i would have loved a clean place. the staff was so-so, seemed like that new i was coming to complain when they saw me after i checked in. the shower was hot but stained, not the best thats for sure. my toilet worked fine and the beds were actually nice. i would stay here again since i dont swim anyways, but looking at the other comments i might have to think again. i didnt eat breakfast here so no comment there. i stayed here in april of 2011.

Room Tip: check the pool before you even get dressed for it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Airport

Address: 2325 Austin Parkway, Flint, MI 48507 (Formerly Sleep Inn Flint)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelsClick and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Flint
Flint Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.