We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad if all your doing is sleeping there.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3033 Claude Ave, Flint, MI 48507   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in Flint
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Not too bad if all your doing is sleeping there.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

CHeck in was smooth and simple. Hotel is in desperate need of an update. Room decor seemed to be updated however the TV was very old and that matress was very hard. Could have used a good cleaning. There was no elevator which made walking up to the third floor difficult with bags. Breakfast was the basic, waffles, toast and cereal... Nothing was spectacular about this hotel so if your only there to sleep its a good cheap room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803305, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks for Positive Review on our Flint Super 8 Property.

We Look forward to Seeing you in your Future Travels.

Thanks
Super8 Flint
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    37
    34
    25
    23
See reviews for
42
34
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

On a business trip to Canada recently, I thought Flint might be a good stopover prior to crossing the border at Port Huron. I'm a Transport Driver and use Corporate Lodging whenever it's convenient, and the Super 8 on Claude Avenue had a decent rate on this particular weeknight.
And although I've found the Super 8s that take the Corporate Lodging card to be pretty fair accommodations, generally, this place turned out to be a singularly unhappy exception.

The lobby, if you can call it that, was a 9 by 12 breakfast room with a couple of tables with chairs along with the ubiquitous airpots for coffee and the juice dispenser. At one of the tables a couple of women sat gossiping about someone or other, leading me to believe that I'd stumbled onto some kind of pre-bingo gathering at a Senior Center.

The desk clerk was a gal with more self-esteem than she was entitled to, and when I went up to my room, I found the toilet running, the bed mussed and a pair of young-child's sneakers underneath. Reporting this to the desk clerk, I received no apology, just another room.

The sink in my new room drained hardly at all. (This is a common condition found in your lower-end motels, at which I am a frequent lodger.)

In the morning, at check-out, there was no coffee available in the aforementioned airpot, and the night auditor (whom the previous night's desk clerk seemed to indicate was the owner) glared at me suspiciously when I requested a receipt.

Needless to say, I plan to report this outfit to Corporate Lodging, seeing how CLC is getting a bad name even being associated with this particular Super 8, and I'll take a wide berth around this motel the next time I'm rolling up to Canada.

Room Tip: Skip this place entirely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803305, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks for your Review on the Flint Super 8 Hotel and CLC use.

All concerns have been Passed along to hotel ownership for Review.

Super 8 Flint Mi
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Although staff were nice & friendly, room left a lot to be desired. It was in severe need of a deep clean! The chair was so filthy & stained that we were afraid to sit in it or even put anything on it. The mattress on the bed needs to be replaced in the worst way. It has absolutely no support & was full of wrinkles...not the cover on the mattress, the mattress itself! It must be 25 years old! Room design was OK but really needs to be cleaned properly...rug burns in carpet & that was a surprise considering no smoking room. Towels are really flimsy...I would use them as rags. The hallways also need to be cleaned properly. I do understand that the hotel has undergone some recent renovations, but they certainly need to go further. This has the potential to be a really good hotel. Cost was OK but I do expect to get a decent mattress & towels & a clean room, no matter the cost.

Room Tip: Ask how old the mattress is!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803305, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks for Review on our Flint Super 8 Property.

All your concerns and issues have been Passed along to house keeping and hotel management.
Sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay.
We Look forward to Seeing you in your Future Travels.

Thanks
Super8 Flint
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport

Address: 3033 Claude Ave, Flint, MI 48507
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flint
Super Eight Flint
Flint Super 8
Flint Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.