We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good! !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3033 Claude Ave, Flint, MI 48507   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    42
    40
    28
    28
See reviews for
53
35
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Were this super 8 is located at gives you easy access to the airport. The beds are comfortable ,and the rooms are clean. We made our reservations ahead of time and when we arrived check in was a snap.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803305, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks for Positive Review on our Flint Super 8 Property.
Safe travels and hope to see you again.
We Look forward to Seeing you in your Future Travels.

Thanks
Super8 Flint
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

I had a wonderful stay, that staff was friendly a very helpful. My kitchen had caught fire so I was a little stressed and they made the hole stay as comfortable as possible! Thanks keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super803305, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thanks for Positive Review on our Flint Super 8 Property.

We Look forward to Seeing you in your Future Travels.

Thanks
Super8 Flint
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STE ANNE
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

There was a tile missing on bathroom floor and one lamp was broken. Not much selection for breakfast. There were tea bags, instant oatmeal and hot chocolate but no hot water so couldn't use them. When we arrived the desk clerck did not know what time breakfast was.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8flintmi, Webmaster at Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport for your recent stay in our area. Thank you for telling us that you found the staff to be very helpful. I would have expected nothing less from them, but it is always nice to hear.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

Staff was informed of the nice comment you made about them and received our commendation.

• Management was approached about the possibility of their doing periodic inspections of the facility to see to it that it is meeting the standards which we set for it.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport

Address: 3033 Claude Ave, Flint, MI 48507
Location: United States > Michigan > Flint
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Flint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flint
Super Eight Flint
Flint Super 8
Flint Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Flint / Bishop Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.